Weekly Smile 85 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I’m sorry this is so late.  I was supposed to get in mid-afternoon yesterday but got home after midnight.  Oh well, so it goes.  In case you didn’t see my other posts, I was away for most of the last week.  Where was I?  Colorado.

st-marys-glacier-01

If you follow my blog you will see more about this trip in a later post.  I’m not sure when I’ll be able to go through all of the photos, but you can be sue I’ll have a photo post.  I did send a few phone-photos to social media before I broke my phone (another story for another day ;) ), like this one:

st-marys-glacier-03

I’ll give a quick run down of activities just for a quick taste.  We hit Boulder on Friday, did a little light hiking and shopping.  I needed a new hat anyway.  On Saturday we hiked up to and above St. Mary’s Glacier (where the photos above came from).  On Sunday we went to Rocky Mountain Nation Park (photo below), drove, did a few short walks and a longer than necessary hike up to Fern Falls (I parked 1.1 miles/2 km from the trail head so it was an 8 mile/13 km hike).  On Monday we crossed over to Summit County, did a hike on Hoosier Pass (up to about 12,200 ft/3700 m) and spent the afternoon in Breckenridge.  And then the 16 hour plus travel day yesterday…

rocky-mountain-national-park-01

I had a huge smile on my face being in the mountains once again.  My smile this week is the trip to Colorado.

So, what made you smile this week?  Write about it and put your link in the comments below or do a ping back to this post.  (InLinkz has been getting funny so I dropped it.)   Next week I will do a recap post before I put up my weekly smile and include all of the links and even the short smiles people leave in the comments.  Yes, that’s right, if you just leave a smile as a comment, i.e., you don’t do a post, I’ll include that in the recap too!  So let me know what you smiled about!

Not sure the “rules” for the Weekly Smile?  Check here.

Last Week’s Smiles!

–-

Note – the Weekly Smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning. I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST. I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder. People can and do join throughout the week.  Sometime Wednesday morning before I post a new smile, I will post a Smile Recap of the week before.  have fun and Smile! :)

23 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 85 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile 85 Recap! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 19th of August | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: Weekly Smile 85 – SANDRA PAVLOFF CONNER

  4. Pingback: Holiday in Hamburg, part 1 – Ladyleemanila

  5. Pingback: The Weekly Smile | A Day In The Life

  6. SHL2

    Great pics. Colorado is a beautiful place to lose yourself and relax. We loved riding the cog train up to Pikes Peak the view was breathtaking. Rocky Mountain National park has such great opportunities for wildlife pictures.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks Sonya. I haven’t had a chance to even think about looking at pictures I took with my real camera. We did a whirl wind tour, so I just saw a few mule deer in the pouring rain, so not many wildlife photos. The times i visited Yellowstone and Jackson Hole I was able to get tons a great wildlife photos. It is just a gorgeous area and I’m waiting to go back ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  7. Pingback: #WeeklySmile – Wednesday August 16, 2017 – Jottings and Writings

  8. Pingback: The Weekly Smile #85 | Cookies & Moo

Express Yourself

