Weekly Smile 84 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

This has been a pretty good week and I have a lot to smile about.  Besides all of the little things, there are a few big ones that I really don’t want to talk about ;)  I’m not being secretive and you will hear about them later.  OK, here is a hint for one of them: look at my recent posts.  Need more?  OK, although I have not officially said anything to anybody, I am currently planning on August 21 as the official release date of The Fireborn.  Shhhh ;)  OK, don’t shhh, go shout it from the mountaintops, but I haven’t said anything yet ;)

Believe it or not, I actually spend a lot of time away from the computer, but I want to talk a little bit about sitting here.  Yes, I’ve had a lot of smiles about blogging.  Here are a few things I’ve smiled about the blogging world:  One of my favorite bloggers has returned after being away from blogging for well over six months.  That’s great :)  I’ve started another serial story, but with a twist, and it’s a lot of fun (see the Towards the Light page).  I’ve been in the middle of a series of posts about my upcoming book, and it’s been a lot of fun.  I did a major photo-post, which is always great.  I have been writing independent short stories.  I’ve read a lot of good posts, some about summer fun, some political ideology, some poetry, some philosophy, some fiction, some about other people’s book projects and book releases.  I’m sure I missed a bunch of stuff, but when I’ve sat down to read, I have had a smile.

That’s one of the things I smiled about this week, blogging.

So, what made you smile this week?  Write about it and put your link in the comments below or do a ping back to this post.  (InLinkz has been getting funny so I dropped it.)   Next week I will do a recap post before I put up my weekly smile and include all of the links and even the short smiles people leave in the comments.  Yes, that’s right, if you just leave a smile as a comment, i.e., you don’t do a post, I’ll include that in the recap too!  So let me know what you smiled about!

Not sure the “rules” for the Weekly Smile?  Check here.

Last Week’s Smiles!

–-

Note – the Weekly Smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning. I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST. I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder. People can and do join throughout the week.  Sometime Wednesday morning before I post a new smile, I will post a Smile Recap of the week before.  have fun and Smile! :)

10 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 84 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile 84 Recap! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Smile | A Day In The Life

  3. Pingback: Weekly Smile 84 #weeklysmile – Ladyleemanila

  4. Pingback: The Weekly Smile-Week 84 | Cookies & Moo

Express Yourself

