If We Were Having Coffee on the 5th of August 2017

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welocome!  Come in our of the rain and I’ll grab you a large mug of Cafe Domingo, a cuppa tea or other beverage.  It has been hot and steamy here the last few days, but not quite a heat wave.  yesterday was a little cooler, “only” around 85 F/30 C (it had been hovering just under 90), but it was much more humid.  Some intense “pop up”, heat/humidity induced thunderstorms rolled through in the afternoon, cooling it down for about an hour, but then it grew uncomfortable again.  After today’s rain it should be nice.  And where are we?  Some of you in the know can tell by the photo at the top that we are in New Hampshire this fine Saturday morning.

I can hear some of you mutter, “Cafe Domingo, what?”  I’ve been experimenting with coffee lately.  I’ve tried a few supposedly “craft/local style” Caribbean and Latin American style coffees.  Not bad, but I think I’ll stick with my dark roasts.  In fact, I’ve grown very found of Sumatra Roast.  It is very rich, yet silky smooth.  I’ve been enjoying it even more than my typical French Roast, though a blend of the two is great as well.

This week was very busy.  OK, I may be stupid, but I am at a point in my career that I am going to be raising my hand more often.  I won’t raise to the top, not even close, it is far to late for that, but I’m opinionated and want those at the top to hear my voice ;)  So instead of starting to wind down as I eye the horizon (retirement is someplace over there), I want to start picking up steam and doing more.

And yet, if I could stay home, write, compose music, paint, draw, explore the outdoors, etc, I think I’d jump at the chance!  Come on Lotto, I know you’ll have my numbers.  What?  I have to play to win?  Oh.  Hmmm.  Are you sure the Lotto gods don’t pick people just because they are deserving?  No?  Damn.  I guess I should stick with Plan A and work ;)

With all that is going on, I try to stay active on the blog.  I read quite a few blogs.  And I’ve put up quite a few posts this week.  Of course I started Sunday with a Smile Reminder.  On Wednesday I had my Weekly Smile, as usual.  But this week, for the first time, I posted a Smile Recap just before posting the new Smile.  I have decided to not do the Link Up any more and instead do a recap post.

Besides all of the Smiling, I posted two new videos. The first was an Instrumental version of The House of the Rising Sun (Monday).  I like it much, much more than the vocal version I posted.  I also posted a very short video that I took with my new camera (Friday).  The highlight of it is an eagle feeding its young.  Of course, you may like the Snowy Egret catching fish…

On Tuesday I posted a Tanka for Colleen’s Weekly Poetry Challenge.  After that, we enter the domain of fiction.  On Monday I introduced the Cauldron from my upcoming book, The Fireborn.  On Wednesday I posted a 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers.  On Thursday I put up a new chapter of my Towards the Light series for Sue Vincent’s #writephot.  Then on Friday I posted a short bit of fiction.  Oh yes, I also redid the page I had for The Fireborn.  It was created in 2014 and hadn’t been updated since…

Despite the rain, I have a full day planned.  I am never board because there is always something in the world to do.  i also never watch TV because there is always something in the world to do.  I also don’t get enough of my chores done because… OK, you get the point ;)  So I’d best get going so I can start “doing”!

Thanks for stopping in to visit! I hope you had a great week.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll stop by and we can chat a little more  And if you don’t have a coffee share, why not? ;)  Actually, if you don’t, I will still find time to chat :)

See you later!

The  Coffee Share been moved back to it’s original home at Part Time Monster.  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “InLinkz Linkup.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.  (I will come back later to make the Coffee Share links “hot”)

 

 

10 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 5th of August 2017

  1. Pingback: #WeekendCoffeeShare – Jottings and Writings

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I can imagine how hard it is to get back in the mindset to work after the summer. I have a hard enough time when I take a day or two off! I guess I won’t be the only one continuing work ;) I still might have a relativity early retirement, but it is still a little over the horizon.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’ve always wanted a 32 hour day, but nobody listens to me. Binge watching is good way to get through a series – my wife has done a few series and I’ve sat in for parts of them.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Beaton

        If its a particularly good one with those really intense cliff hangers I will be laughing at how someone had to wait one week to find out what happens next….. presses next ha!
        ~B

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          That is one of the benefits of binge watching. Also don’t have to worry about missing an episode, or forgetting that little clue that was stuck in there three episodes ago…

          Like

          Reply

Express Yourself

