Weekly Smile 81 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Wow, Wednesday already.  Where does the week go?  This has been a very busy week.  Most of it is very good, except that I have a stack of things to do piling up.  The big one is exercise – I ran on Sunday and haven’t done anything except walk since then.  I have had minimal time for blogging and no time for writing.  I have taken time to play with my musical instruments, but not as much as I’d like.  I usually write this type of a post on a 10 minute break from work, but I haven’t had a break and have typed a sentence at a time starting almost 2 hours ago….  I have been smiling the whole time.  I mean, there have been things that brought me down, like bad medical news for a friend, but overall it has been sitting, working like mad with a smile on my face.

My smile this week has to be about being busy.  Isn’t it good to feel needed? ;)  Nobody can go at 100% forever, but for short bursts it is invigorating.  This short burst may last until the end of the month, but still…  I do smile about it – I am working, like what I am doing and am good at it.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

 –-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

16 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 81 #weeklysmile

  1. bettyl - NZ

    Choices are the difference between happy and not. I notice that most people in cars look like they are mad at the world, but I’m sure that’s not the case. So I make a point of smiling as Hubby and I drive down the road. Those people that catch my eye return the favor and smile back easily, especially kids, and my day is a bit brighter. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      A lot of it is a choice. Unless it is clinical depression or some other malady like that, i.e., as long as it is just mood and not disease, we can chose to feel different. It’s always possible to step back and see light. A few weeks ago my “smile” was about smiling to strangers and watching their faces light up. Similar to your car experience.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 22nd of July | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: Weekly Smile 81 – SANDRA PAVLOFF CONNER

  4. Pingback: Weekly Smile 81 – Hangin' Out With God

  5. Pingback: #WeeklySmile for Wednesday July 19, 2017 – Jottings and Writings

  6. Pingback: Keep Smiling — #WeeklySmile | Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

  7. Pingback: Weekly Smile 81 #weeklysmile – Ladyleemanila

  8. dawnkinster

    Oh I entirely get the ‘ran on Sunday and not since then…” When I used to run (OK, it’s been 7 years but I still feel like I should be running) and if I was training for a race I’d try to run 3x a week. Sure. That never actually happened. I’d run once during the week and once on the weekend. Worked for me, though I was never fast. I hope you find another day to run this week. It will make you smile!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      One of my problems is I have high blood pressure. Or “had”, rather. Even when I did light exercise, my BP stayed high. It wasn’t until I started to run again, at least three times a week, that it went back down. So I pretty much have to do heavy cardio-exercise. I also do strength exercise with dumbbells and other things. I haven’t done weight training in over a week.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

