The Fireborn – Promo Video

Fireborn

In the shadowy area where myth and history collide….

My book The Fireborn is almost ready to be published.  I decided to do a little promotional video for it.  Don’t you ever do things like that?  So I wrote (and played) a little music.  I made some drawings and paintings (two water colors and a pastel).  Did a bit of simple animation.  And here it is!

(Click here if you don’t see the video)

As the publishing date gets closer, I’ll start to introduce characters and ideas, often using stills from the video I made.

Who said marketing can’t be creative? ;)

(Note – the drawing at the top of the page was not used in the video – perhaps it will be in the next one)

 

29 thoughts on “The Fireborn – Promo Video

  1. Pingback: New Video – The House of the Rising Sun | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 22nd of July | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: On the Nature of Magic | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I need to start participating in that group. I don’t spend much time on FB and see a lot of posts and think, “I’ll go take a look”. I guess now i really have to take a look ;) Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 8th of July! | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I like to draw/paint, write/play music and everything, so I sometimes combine those skills with these little videos. So I decided to put that skill to better use ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Thanks! I use free software and pretty much make a slide show, but use very short times for between pictures (to make animation) or use the transition effects to go between slides (or both). Add in my music file, and there it is :)

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
                  1. ~M

                    My two oldest daughters are pros at all of this. They’ve been making all kinds of videos since they were in high school. It’s a love they’ve never outgrown. I should have paid more attention to what they were doing when they were still living at home. Lol….

                    Liked by 1 person

                    Reply

Express Yourself

