If We Were Having Coffee on the 1st of July, 2017!

Hello and Welcome.  I’ll see if I can get you a drink real quick.  Perhaps we will need to stop at a coffee shop.  Hmmm, I guess I didn’t think this meeting through….  Anyway, it is grey and humid.  The morning is warm, though not hot.  The humidity makes it almost, but not quite, uncomfortable.  And where are we?   Even my long time readers may be confused by the photo at the top.  Here is the thing – I am writing this down on Cape Cod, but I will leave as soon as I post this.  Later today I will be up in New Hampshire, but i am going to take my time driving, making a few stops on the way.  So, the picture of the travel mug on the street is for me being on the road traveling.

I didn’t work this week.  I spent the week on Cape Cod.  Yes, there are many stories, but this isn’t the time.  Well, if you really were sitting next to me, I’d tell you about beaches, walks, swims, kayak rides, photography and such.  I might also tell you about editing and formatting. Maybe drawing and painting.  Playing with the dogs is also up there.  Anyway, it was a full week and i was up by 6:30 most mornings, a few even earlier.

In ways I hate to go back, but in other ways I have a million things to do up in new Hampshire, so I need to get there soon.

You may have noticed that I did not spend much time reading blogs.  I didn’t take a “screen vacation”, but I spent as little time on line as I could.  I made some posts, but they were, well, I’ll tell you.

On Sunday I posted a smile reminder and then on Wednesday I posted my Weekly Smile.  I had to keep it going, didn’t I?  And I’m glad I did :)

I finished posting my Old Mill series with the last four installments, one on Monday, then Tuesday, a break followed by one on Thursday and then on Friday.  I also posted a few random thoughts about the series, including where the idea came from.

On Thursday I also posted a story, or a continuation of a story, for Sue Vincent’s #writephoto.

And that is it.

I have to finish cleaning and packing.  I need to hit the road before two hundred million people try to leave at once (10 mile traffic jams are not unknown on holiday weekends).

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a great weekend.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll try to stop by your place and see what you’ve been up to.

The  Coffee Share is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.  Thank you Emily!  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “InLinkz Linkup.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

Note – I’ll make the links hot and add my post to the “linky” later.

13 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 1st of July, 2017!

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! It was a great week. The traffic wasn’t too bad going back, but looking at the traffic heading to Cape Cod as I was leaving…. Wow, I’m sure it would take at least an extra hour.

      Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      NH is a very pretty state. It is mostly wooded. There are some pretty impressive mountains and a few large lakes. There is a small coastline on the Atlantic, which is nice. Quaint towns and such. Cold winters…. And, if you are into politics, the first in the nation presidential primaries every four years – you can meet every presidential candidate if you so desire.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

