Weekly Smile 77 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Looking through at all of the nice smiles I’ve posted in the past.  Since I typically do two posts a week, there have been quite a few, big and small.  Some have been very specific while others very generic.  I’ve had friends, family, strangers, animals, places and things to smile about.  There have also been ideas and activities, both mental and physical.  Things I’ve seen and done and people I’ve met.

Today I am lazy I have a meeting in about ten minutes (honestly) I am going to do something different.  I am going to smile about the smiles, mine and yours.  In 2016 I collect all of my smiles and made a page.  I’ve started it for 2017 but haven’t posted.  there were a lot of smile!  And then going to the link ups and look at your smiles once again has been great.  I haven’t gone back to more than a handful, but i still enjoy the visits when I have, and I’ve liked just seeing them.

Last week was a pretty good week compared to the last few months, but we have been averaging only a small handful.  Most of the linkups that I participate in have dozens of people contributing, so I often feel stupid when someone comes in and says they may join, but then I don’t hear from them again, I guess because they aren’t impressed when they see three other participants.  But, oh well, I will continue it for the four or five of us who do participate. because, looking back at all of the smiles, mine and yours, makes me smile.  And I hope it does you too.

My smile this week is about all of the smiles we’ve posted.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

13 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 77 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 24th of June | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Smile 77 – Hangin' Out With God

  3. Pingback: #WeeklySmile – 77 – Jottings and Writings

  4. Pingback: Weekly Smile 77 – SANDRA PAVLOFF CONNER

  5. Sandra Conner

    I understand how you feel. I’ve posted some “happy” posts several times in the past, thinking they would be a blessing to people and get good response — and I’ve offered invitational posts about upbeat or happy subjects, thinking some others would like to get involved and share their own posts on the subject. But very seldom have I gotten good response. However, I know this world needs all the positive reinforcement and happy attitudes it can get, so I’m determined to just keep doing those things, no matter what. They always make me feel good when I do them, and if that’s all I get out of it, then it’s still a good thing. And what you’re doing is a good thing too, so hang in there. I feel sure many people read these posts — as they probably do my positive efforts — and they are uplifted, but they just don’t stop and comment or do a post of their own.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. Sandra Conner

      I think I’ll get involved from one of my other sites as well (“Hangin’ Out With God”) and then I’ll have two separate times to take part each week — plus the readers from that site will learn about the “Weekly Smile” as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. trentpmcd Post author

        Thanks. After I put up this post and almost went back and changed it a little. I don’t want to guilt people into posting, it brings the wrong message ;) I do see your post and a new person joined this week. Maybe it will gain a little momentum again…

        Like

        Reply
        1. Sandra Conner

          What you said didn’t sound like you were trying to cause people to feel guilty. It was just being yourself and being open. Sometimes, it’s important to do that. It helps people reading to know you’re not just some routine blogger who could care less about really connecting with people.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
    2. trentpmcd Post author

      I agree that we need to continue putting up positive posts even if sometimes it feels people don’t respond. And with this, I’m just being a little selfish ;) I do get a pretty good response from my posts, I was just hoping that after a year and a half more people would join in the fun. Of course, the reason I created this wasn’t to have people join, but to try to spread a some positive thoughts, so I every so often, when I’m having a hard time coming up with another idea, I have to remind myself of why I do it. Usually I feel a lot better and come up with my next post.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  6. Pingback: Our Malta experience – Ladyleemanila

  7. Miriam

    You should never feel ‘stupid’, not ever. Even though I haven’t contributed for a long while (I always forget) I think what you’re doing here is great. Smiles are always good, even the smallest. Keep smiling and happy blogging Trent. 😊

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks, Miriam! I only occasionally get discouraged, usually when I send someone to look and then notice that there weren’t very many posts. Oh well, I will keep smiling and putting up these posts.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply

Express Yourself

