If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of June

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a nice large mug of a very strong French Roast, a cuppa tea or other beverage.  It’s a nice day and will be relatively warm.  Pretty much typical mid to late June weather.  The nights are cool (though they’ll be above average this week) and the days pleasantly warm.  And where are we?  Some may recognize the photo at the top to mean that we are in New Hampshire.

It was one of those weeks that I hardly remember what happened.  It seems like there was something constantly going on, so I didn’t get much done, and yet the only thing I remember is Tuesday’s Lions’ Club meeting/June cookout.  The first half of the week was sweltering, but the second half nice.  I have a huge amount of writing piling up and feel behind.  There is a lot of work around the house screaming to be done (I did do some over the week) and a couple of dogs screaming to be walked and played with.  I think they still have extra energy stored from the days that were too hot to have them out much.

Work was busy.  I was supposed to have a down day on Friday to do some training and catch up, but it ended up that I was straight out all day Friday too.  In fact, my butt rarely left the chair from 9:30 AM to 3:30 PM.  I got up once to get some finger food to eat for lunch, but that was about it….

Despite not getting anything done on my writing projects, I did write quite a bit.  OK, some was pre-written.  I put up a chapter of The Old Mill on Monday and another on Friday.  Although I did a little editing, I wrote them a month ago.  If you are reading, you may realize that we are getting close to the end.   In fact, I currently plan to post the last chapter on the last day of the month.

While thinking fiction, I wrote a 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers.  I then wrote a much longer (too long?) story for Sue Vincent’s #writephoto.  For some reason her photos have inspired some interesting stories, and this is one that I do like.

On Sunday I posted a Smile Reminder and started a new Weekly Smile on Wednesday.  On Tuesday I posted a poem.  And then Friday afternoon I did a followup post to my Bob Dylan post.  It seems some have accused him of plagiarizing his Nobel Lecture.

As I said, I have a lot to do around the house to day.  I’m going to go ahead and get started in a minute.  I need to go to the town Recycle Center before it gets too crowded.  And then there are other summer things to do – mow my back, do some raking that I missed in the spring, some repair work, etc.  Hopefully I’ll be able to get to my writing later!

I hope you had a great week and are having a good day and weekend!  Have you been well?  How’s the weather in your corner of the world?

hanks for stopping by!  I hope you have a great weekend.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll try to stop by your place and see what you’ve been up to.

The  Coffee Share is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.  Thank you Emily!  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “InLinkz Linkup.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

 

30 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of June

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I have 5 more chapters to post, which will make 45 in all, not including the short “editorial” in the middle that dumped a little info that will be included when I do a second draft.

      Anyway, if and when you get a chance – it’ll be there for a while.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    2. A.K.A.

      I hope I can get a quiet moment this week to catch up on the Old Mill story, I was quite enjoying it but honestly haven’t read any of it in awhile. 😕 I hope work is a little bit slower for you this week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. trentpmcd Post author

        Thanks. I have a vacation coming up, so if work does get too busy, I just have to remember that at the end of the week….
        In some ways serializing a book puts a lot of strain on the readers. I’m glad you are still interested! I hope you get a chance to catch up.

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  1. Beaton

    Thanks for the coffee…. Its the middle of winter in my neck of the woods, it doesnt snow though … because well tropics but still for here its pretty cold.. so I will have the coffee steaming hot and warm up my hands round the mug as it cools
    ~B

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      A steaming hot coffee coming up. It is warm today, but very humid so it feels hot. Not totally uncomfortable, but I like it a little cooler.. Still, I’m happy it is summer here and not moving into winter.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Rowena

    Hi Trent,
    Thanks for the coffee. It’s now Sunday night here and I’m enjoying home made choco chip and macadamia nut cookies, which I made for our family Get Together. I was going to take some round to my elderly neighbours for the Get Together but it was too late.
    Sounds like you’ve been getting through jobs too. Seem to be never-ending at out end too.
    Hope you have a great week.
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I hope you save some cookies for next week’s coffee share!
      There are not enough hours in the day to get everything done, and every time i think I’m going to catch up, something else comes along. I guess that is life…
      I hope you had a great weekend and have a good week ahead!

      Like

      Reply
  3. locksmithinlipstick

    A lovely cup of tea for me please! Its been a beautiful day here in the North East of England. Its just after midnight now and its still warm. Enjoyed reading your post and I hope you got all your jobs done, Alex

    Like

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      A nice cup of tea coming up. I know it’s been pretty warm there. We’ve had a few hot days, but the humidity broke last night, so it’s nice. I hope you are having a great week! (Sorry it took so long to respond – this was sent to spam).

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I have three novels completed and hope to self-publish the first later this summer. Doing this one as serialized novel was fun.
      The cool nights are a benefit of being up here in New Hampshire. The tons of snow we get isn’t ;)

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It didn’t turn out to be as nice of a day as I’d hoped, so the coffee was needed here too. Hope you’re doing well otherwise. I’ll be by your blog soon for a chat there.

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is a good club, but with other such things, each local club makes it their own. We do a lot of different types of things for the local people in our town, going far beyond the eyesight stuff the Lion’s Club is known for.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      That’s how life is, sometimes. I just got back from two trips to the recycle center (I don’t go enough ;) ) and am contemplating my next move. Hopefully I will catch up…. Thanks for stopping by!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

