The Weekly Smile Week 76 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I think this week it is fitting to write about the return of summer.

This has been a very odd year, weather wise.  Winter was milder than usual, but there were still some cold snaps and snow.  Spring didn’t want to arrive and was stretched out.  We had yo-yo weather, going from warmer than usual to colder than usual with no temperatures that were at all usual!  And it’s been wet.  Very wet.

After a very cold and wet start to June, temperatures warmed up.  The extreme (for June) cold of Monday and Tuesday gave way to a few gorgeous early summer days.  And then we had a heat wave (officially, a heat wave is three consecutive days above 90 F).  Although I complained a little, I wasn’t as uncomfortable as I often am in a heatwave.  The humidity was lower and the house started off at a much lower temperature because of the cold last week.  The heat broke last night and we are look forward to several beautiful June days.  The next week will see “normal” temperatures and a lot of sun shine.  I see some rain in there and a few cooler than average and a few warmer than average days, but all within a very normal range.  No more yo-yo weather.

So it looks like summer is finally here!  No going from shivering to sweating in just a few hours!  An I’ll smile about it :)

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

15 thoughts on “The Weekly Smile Week 76 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of June | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Report Cards Are Done! | Colline's Blog

  3. KJ Smith

    Finding your blog has made me SMILE. This year (as a challenge to myself), I have been posting daily SMILES. And I just so happened to post about summertime a couple of days ago (Day 164)! I can’t wait to read the Smiles others have shared on your link!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I started off doing Daily Smiles, but after a month made it a Weekly Smile. As long as the smiles are still smiles and you aren’t bogged down by it, that is great! I know I’d have a hard time keeping it going.

      I typically get between 4 and 8 people join the Weekly Smile each week. I do two posts a week and often I have as many people (or as few, since it’s usually just a couple) join on Sunday as on Wednesday.

      If you ever want to make one of your Daily Smiles a Weekly Smile, feel free to join any time!

      Thanks for stopping by.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Sidewalk Chalk Fun-The Weekly Smile | A Day In The Life

  5. Pingback: Weekly Smile # 76 – SANDRA PAVLOFF CONNER

  6. Sandra Conner

    We’ve had almost exactly the same kind of weather in Southern Illinois. I don’t like super hot weather, and high humidity really gets to me. But then I don’t like temps in the teens either. I guess I’d like to have things my own way all the time. Frankly, I’ve said for years that if I could convince God to do it, we would have 9 months of fall (my favorite), 1 month of winter, and 2 months of spring. I would totally leave out summer. But then I got to thinking about the crops that need some hot weather to come to fullest ripeness. So I decided I’d switch my order to 8 months of fall, 1 month of winter, 2 months of spring, and 1 month of summer. Now, if I could only convince HIM ……..

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      If you do convince Him, let me know and I’ll move there! Fall is also my favorite and would love it. Today will hit 80, but later in the week we’ll have almost perfect weather – highs in the mid-70s, lows in the low 50s. It cools off perfectly so you can sleep without a fan, yet is warm enough for shorts.

      Like

      Reply
  7. Pingback: Weekly Smile – 76 – Jottings and Writings

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      That is one reason – The turtlenecks were put away long ago (OK, early April) and the same with the sweaters. I’m finally able to wear shorts (the last two days were hard because I wasn’t telecommuting so had to wear long pants and normal shoes, not sandals). It is nice to go out without worrying about a jacket, except now the dog treats, cell phone, etc., have to be in my pants pockets. But then, with the shorts, the pockets are huge.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

