I Want Your Smile! #weeklysmile Reminder

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I love kayaking.  have you noticed?  Anyway, I had a great paddle yesterday.  One thing, there were a lot of people out and I usually like to be alone, but, oh well, it was still a great paddle.

A group of people where taking their kayaks out of the water when i got back to the landing.  Remember, I pull up, jump out, pull the kayak to dry ground and then wheel it off.  From the time I hit the landing to the time that I am back at the cottage is less than two minutes.  Seriously.  So I sometimes forget that it can take a large group 10 or 20 minutes to get their kayaks out of the water and onto their cars.  This group did one at a time.

Anyway, so I pull up and an older lady says “hi”.  As I get my stuff out and she waits for help with her kayak we chat for a while.  Nothing huge, just about things we saw while paddling, other experiences on this same pond, etc.  I said “goodbye” and wheeled home. Five minutes later I walked by with Fiyero and she was still getting out of the water with her group’s help.

It wasn’t anything big, but it was something a little different when kayaking.  I usually do little more than say “hi” as I pass someone in the water, so stopping to chat for a few minutes was different, but nice.  Sometimes when I’m out and about I forget to stop and make connections.

Not a grand smile, but a nice smile for my mid-week (for the weekly smile) smile.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

9 thoughts on “I Want Your Smile! #weeklysmile Reminder

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of June | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Being a super introvert, I’m typically in my own little world and try to avoid having people break into it, so, yes, it is good to randomly connect with the people around us.

      I hope you also have a wonderful day!

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Blue Jays Swag | Colline's Blog

  3. dawnkinster

    Ha….I posted a little bit ago about how the concert I played in this week made me smile. And here you are smiling away. I like kayaking too, though I don’t do it often. I have a friend on Lake Michigan with two of them, and when I’m there and if the lake is flat we take them out. You can see all the way down to the bottom. Light makes patterns. It’s amazing. I just bought a little, second hand kayak for our lake house in Alabama this past winter. I’ve only been out once, but hope to use it more on our trip down there in July.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I did see your post about the concert ( or couple of concerts with the farmers market). What do you play? You mentioned someone talking about a flute, I think, but I wasn’t sure if that’s what you play.

      I kayak a lot – we have a cottage less than 100 yards form a landing onto a brackish water pond, so i get out every chance I get. I’m sure it’s amazing kayaking on Lake Michigan. Lake Erie (where i grew up), not as much. Well, close to the islands would be cool. I hope you get to use your kayak a lot when you’re down there.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Say CHEESE | sparksfromacombustiblemind

Express Yourself

