Weekly Smile 73 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

After the first push of The Weekly Smile, the enthusiasm kind of wore out.  There have been ups and downs.  It was recently put up in the Daily Post (over a half a year after I sent the link) and so a few new people have dropped by.  Last week, Smile 72, was one of the best weeks in months.  Lets keep the upward trend going – I want your smile :)

This week was ultra-busy (as usual) and I lost track.  I was taken by surprise this morning when I realized I needed to write a smile post.  So many good things happened, but what should I pick?  As I say in the little introduction, a smile can big or small, so it could be something little like playing with the cats or seeing a woodpecker.  But I decided something that was a reoccurring theme: talking to people.

I am going to visit family very soon, so I talked to family members.  I mean, I do any way, but I did a little more than usual.  And I also talked to some friends.  I talked on the phone, by email, by text and by Instant Message.  It is nice staying in touch with people.  As an extreme Introvert, I am usually content to just go about my normal business by myself.  As long as I’m not forced to sit at a cocktail party with all of the small talk and nothingness happening, I do enjoy being around people talking to friends and family.  I think I’ve mentioned connections many times before.  These connections with fellow humans is what makes us part of the race, human.

So, a multiple smile this week.  I smiled because the smile is doing better than it has recently.  I am also smiling because of all of the small moments that make up life.  And I am smiling because of the communications I’ve had with family and friends, with strengthening those connections.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

11 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 73 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were having Coffee on the 27th of May | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hi Penny. Just write a post about what made you smile in the past week, come back here and follow the link to the link up. You can then add your post to the linkup and go see what everyone else is smiling about. You can use my little smiley-calendar graphic if you want, but you don’t have to.

      In the early days there were typically about a dozen links in the linkup, now it is closer to half a dozen.

      I put the posts up on Wednesday and post again on Sunday, but you can join any time. Of course, earlier is better because then people are more likely to see each others posts.

      Anyway, hope you can join!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Pingback: #Weeklysmile #73 | Life Happens at the Carrs

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Some weeks are easier than others. One of the hard parts is that I do two posts a week – I get as many people jump in for the second one as the first.
      I don’t think I realized that you have a weekly challenge. Is it still going on or did you drop it? I’ll go search it out.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

