The Weekly Smile 72 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

There was quite a bit to smile about this week.  It was ultra busy, though, so I had little time to think about those smiles.  Of course this was also a very strange week, particularly those who read the news and/or follow US politics.  Uhm, with all that is happening in the world and all that is happening at work (a huge amount), I have a hard time thinking of my life away from the news or work.  So I will pick an easy smile.

I was down on Cape Cod alone this weekend, not even any dogs.  I went down after work on Thursday, worked down there on Friday, and I drove home early Sunday morning, but I had Saturday 100% to myself.  That doesn’t happen often!  There were a lot of little things.  My typical walks (2 different beaches) on the beach, walks in the woods (much longer than usual) and runs took up a big chunk of outside time.  One plus is that I went out on the kayak two times on Saturday.  I went out just before lunch.  It was cold and windy, but fun.  And then the sky cleared as i ate lunch.  So I went back out again!  It was a shorter paddle and the calm, clear weather didn’t last long, but it was nice to have that extra 30 or 45 minutes in the water.  Soon I will be doing 2 hour + paddles, so it was nice that between the two times out I spent about 2 hours on the water.

That was my smile for the week, getting out on the kayak twice in one day.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

19 thoughts on “The Weekly Smile 72 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile 73 #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 20th of May | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: Good morning! – Ladyleemanila

  4. Pingback: #WeeklySmile (#72) and #ThreeThingsThursday | Life Happens at the Carrs

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I try to stay outside all year, but summer does make it much easier, though fall is by far my favorite time to be outside. And spring is often great, but this year was just so wet and cold.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. Pingback: Children’s’ Illustrations | Colline's Blog

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      That’s what they make personal flotation devices for ;) Actually, I love being out on the water. The great thing about kayaking, is that you can do it at whatever level you feel comfortable. I know older, mostly out of shape people who love it and have a great time doing small flat water paddles, and I know young, very athletic people who go places that give me nightmares just to think about. I do mostly flatwater, though I do get out onto the ocean.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is the little smiles that count. I’ve done a a handful of smile posts on the little things. I think so much of life should be trying to find the little things and being happy with them. When the big ones happen, it’s just icing on the cake (yes, I’m a ‘half full’ type of person ;) ) Thanks, I hope you have a great week too!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

