If We Were Having Coffee on the 13th of May!

Hello and welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a large mug of very strong French Roast, a cuppa tea, some cocoa or other beverage.  It is a little cool, and perhaps a bit damp, so I’m sure you’ll enjoy the warm beverage.  Oh yes, where are we?  Some of you can tell by the picture at the top that we are on Cape Cod this weekend.

This has been a busy week.  Work has been very, very busy.  I still haven’t caught up from the week of training!  And new things are constantly cropping up.  On Thursday i met people on the executive team, which was nice.  I mean, it was a room full of people, not just me, but there was a chance for everyone to talk.

Away from work it has also been very busy.  To tell you the truth, I have no idea why it was so busy.  I had Lion’s Club on Tuesday, but I’m not sure what else happened that would make me feel like nothing was done.

But I am on Cape Cod this weekend.  Yesterday, after work, I took a very long walk in the woods and took a lot of photos.  I spent a couple of hours walking the beach this morning and took some photos.  I’ll make it back outside and hopefully spend most of the day out.  Yes, it is cloudy and cold, but I still need my outside time.

I wrote very little this week.  I did post a lot on the blog, but it was mostly things that had been previously written.  For instance, I posted a chapter of The Old Mill on Monday, another one on Thursday and one on Friday, but all of these were written weeks ago.  I didn’t have time to write a poem on Tuesday, so I reblogged an old one.  I did write a 100 word Friday Fictioneer story.  I also posted a smile reminder on Sunday and put up the Weekly Smile week 71 post on Wednesday.  On Monday I posted some photos from Cape Cod and on Sunday I posted a “teaser” – a photo I took from a walk I took on Sunday.  I will eventually do a post of that walk.

I also didn’t read other blogs as much as usual.  Actually, that is true of the last three weeks.  Hopefully I’ll find more time for that coming up.

I did finish the latest draft of The Fireborn and sent it out to a couple of people to do some editing.  When I get it back, I will do one more quick draft, taking in mind the recommendations of the editors, and a quick proof read.  Then I’ll send it back out for proof reading.  And then, well, it will be time to format and such.  Getting closer!

Anyway, there is so much to do today!  I feel behind in my goofing off already ;)  i don’t mean to be rude, but I am going to gently and kindly push you to the door.  I have to run (I haven’t in a week :-( bad), I need to walk in the woods, i need to go to the ocean, I need to kayak (even though it is cold), I need to, well, you get the idea….

Thanks for dropping by!  It was nice to visit.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll try to stop by your place and see what you’ve been up to.

The  Coffee Share is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.  Thank you Emily!  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

23 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 13th of May!

  1. Kathleen Howell

    Outside time.. I need more of it! We finally have some nice weather today and I got my kayak out for the maiden voyage on Saturday/Sunday.. I’m hooked! Hope you have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Today was the nicest day we’ve had in a few weeks and will be hot later this week. I’m glad you got out on the kayak. yes, I’m an insane person who kayaks all year – I even did some ice-breaking this year…

      I hope you get plenty more outdoor time! Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Rowena

    Hi Trent,
    Thanks for the coffee. i actually made it out for a real coffee and cake with a friend today, which was fantastic.
    I loved your waterfall photo and wondered where you took it. Thought I’d find it on the map, which is the closest I’ll get for the foreseeable future.
    I am slowly recovering from the radio station visit. I had to take my son to emergency for some unusual symptoms which were something like migraine aura. Very difficult trying to nut out what’s going on and didn’t get anywhere other than contact his pediatrician.
    Just returned from picking my daughter up from school sick today. She goes to school an hour’s drive away so that was the end of the afternoon.
    On a mkore positive note, I start tap classes tonight. That’s right. I’m becoming a happy tapper. Well, I’m hoping to be happy and not injured.
    xx Ro

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hi Rowena. the waterfall is Middle Purgatory Falls on Purgatory Brook. The trail goes through a couple of towns, so I think it is Mt. Vernon, New Hampshire, though it might be in Milford.
      I’m sorry about your son. When I was in college I used to get the flashy-weirdness of a migraine without the headache part. It still happens on occasion, but it was at its worse my late teens and early twenties.
      And a sick daughter – sorry about that too.
      I hope your tap class goes well!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Rowena

        Thanks, Trent. The tap class was unreal. Great for stress relief as you dig your shoe into the floor to make them tap. I don’t know whether I’ll be able to walk tomorrow!
        Thanks for sharing about those migraine auras. I’ve Googled them but found them very difficult to get my head around. As much as I love creativity, I prefer to keep it out of the medical arena. It’s so hard to explain to the doctors..Did you find that?
        I Googled your trail. Looks great and so differnt to walks here.
        Hope work goes well this week.
        xx Ro

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          I never tried to explain the migraine thing to a doctor until I was in my late 30s. I heard someone talk about a migraine, and realized that it was the same thing, but without the headache afterwards. I mentioned it to the doctor and he said that it is still a form a of migraine. Not sure why I had them (never very often).

          Like

          Reply
  3. Corina

    I’m glad you’ve had all the outside time. We are still very wet and chilly here. It’s funny because people I know here in Portland keep posting pictures of sunny skies and rainbows but I haven’t seen any in my neck of the woods. Until this afternoon, I hadn’t left the house since Wednesday. Too cold. Too wet.

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is wet and cold, but I still have to make it outside. It’s supposed to dry out and warm up later this week. I hope it gets nicer there so you can get out. Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! As far as being busy goes, part of it is spring, but I think I could run my job 24 x 7 for the next 5 years and never catch up. There is a huge amount going on there and pretty much always has been, I’ve just been spending more energy trying to stay up with it than I was last year at this time (mostly because I understand it better…).

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hmmm, everyone is after my Beatles’ mugs… ;)

      It was a busy week, though not bad, just hectic. I spent all day going and going – since it was doing stuff that I like (kayaking, hiking, etc.) it was very relaxing.

      Have a great week (and be sure to bring back that mug)!

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I did get a lot of outdoor time today. The weather wasn’t that great,but it doesn’t matter, I love being outside. I hope the rest of your weekend is good.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      You did say there was a lot of flooding, there, so a lot of water flowing… I love waterfalls I like to take photos of them. I was real happy with this one. So far I have spent most of the day outside and it has been great. I hope you have a great week.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

