The Weekly Smile 71 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

So much to smile about, so little time to write about it ;)  My original thought for this week was to talk about my trip down to Washington, DC last week.  I was there for training, and the class was very good.  I also had some free time and visited a few museums, which is always great.  And I met fellow blogger, Britta, which was great.  Overall, it was a very good little jaunt, particularly in that it was officially a “business trip”.  Unfortunately, I’ve written a lot about all of these things before, like in my Coffee Share post.  And with meeting Britta, I even put it in a smile reminder.

capital-building

Other things include a new camera, but I want a special post about that some day.  And then there was my nice hike, where I took 500 pictures with said new camera.  Again, there will be a post about it full of some of those pictures. (The picture below is from the hike and new camera)

Middle Purgatory Falls

I finished the latest revision/draft of The Fireborn and sent it to an editor.  That is worth smiling about.  I’ve done other writing and I am at least 7 posts ahead on The Old Mill, so you know you’ll continue to see those coming up two to three times a week for a while.

Triceratops

I’ve talked to family and friends.  And other such things.

But I’ll say this smile is about a good business trip to DC ;)

Dega-dancers

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

19 thoughts on “The Weekly Smile 71 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 13th of May! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Smile #71 | Ute smile

  3. Pingback: Flowers, Oddballs and Food – Ladyleemanila

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is nice to have a lot to smile about. And I’m sure you appreciate why I’m smiling about a new camera – and that will keep me smiling for a long time to come.

      Like

      Reply
  4. Pingback: A Day Outside | Colline's Blog

  5. AdashofJhaee

    So much to smile about, so little time to write about it! Yep! Nice pic of the little water fall from the new camera. Looking forward for the post about it. I’ll be joining this challenge today. But post will be up tonight 😊👌🏼

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I will not complain about having more smiles than time :) Going through the photos has been fun, but it is slow. Hopefully I’ll have more than this teaser up soon. I hope you can join in! I keep it up for a week and seem to get more people later in the week, but every post is welcome!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  6. Pingback: #WeeklySmile 71 | Life Happens at the Carrs

Express Yourself

