I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile Reminder 70

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I was in Washington, DC last week for a few days.  One of the things that I did was meet a fellow blogger.  This was actually the first time that I met a blogging friend face to face!  If you follow Britta at It’s Britta Bottle! you know that after a stint in Thailand, she ended up in DC.

It was a very nice meeting.  I don’t know her as well as I do a few other blogging friends, but I have talked to her in the comments before.  We recognized each other right away.  And we did know something about each other so it wasn’t like we were at a loss.  We chatted like people who have known each other for a year, but also like people just meeting.

There’s not a lot to say.  It was dinner with a friend.  But I am bringing it up because it was a huge smile this week – I’m really glad I got a chance to meet her.  :)  And I hope to someday  meet more of you that I’ve connected with here in the blogosphere.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

9 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile Reminder 70

  1. Pingback: The Weekly Smile  – Life off Uneven Pavement

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 13th of May! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: The Weekly Smile 71 #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

  4. sherloque

    Congratulations for meeting up in real, in the flesh, great news! that’s a smile from me on this event in…DC mind you! The other reason for me to smile is the outcome of our presidential election in France. Very happy that the majority of the French voters brushed aside the narrow minded extremists. Long live the new French President. :-)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      So many countries have been electing extremists – I thank you and everyone else in France who voted against Le Pen for stopping that trend! I am smiling about that one too. I enjoy DC no matter who is in the white house – the museums are great and there is so much to do and see.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  5. Britta

    Ah this is lovely, Trent! So glad meeting me put a smile on your face. It’s amazing how the blogosphere can connect people. You’re the second blogger they I’ve met in person (outside of bloggers I know from college, and already knew) and it’s such a unique experience. Glad we had the opportunity to meet up!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      There is something about meeting someone in person that is so much better than just reading their words. I’m glad i had the chance to meet you :)

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

