If We Were Having Coffee on the 29th of April

Hello and welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get a nice mug of French Sumatra Roast, a cuppa tea or other beverage.  It is a nice, if grey, day out there and we need some refreshment before we go explore!  Many of you who have visited me for coffee in the past may see that picture at the top and know that we are on Cape Cod this weekend.

This was a nice week.  Work was ultra-busy, but I took a couple of days off.  Yes, this is spring break for me!  I’ve kayaked, run, walked on the beach (a couple of them), walked in the woods, eaten sea food, etc., etc.  I’ve read a bit and did some blogging down here, but I haven’t done as much writing or editing as I should.  Too much going on!

This morning I took a long walk on Chapin Beach this morning.  I also walked the dogs and had 15 minutes of play time with them (the wrestle and chase, but need supervision).  My coffee post may be a minute later than usual because of these things, but, hey! I’m on Cape Cod ;)

I did some writing and editing this week, despite the earlier complaint ;)  I am still about 7 segments/partial chapters ahead on The Old Mill.  I’ve also been editing The Fireborn, but it gets harder every day!  I go back and read and reread, but little real editing is being accomplished.  I know there are issues, but I get so involved in the story.  Of course, this is the 5th or 6th full draft with another half dozen minor revisions, so hopefully I have most of the rough spots taken care of, but I am finding so many.  (I feel like someone took out every comma and I have to add them all back in ;) ).  I did a blog post this week about my editing issues.

Since I brought up blog posts, I also posted three new installments of The Old MillOn Monday Gill talked to Lyndsey, on Thursday he  met with Galvin again and on Friday he Walked through town and ended up at the library. I also wrote a bit of micro-fiction for Friday Fictioneers and a bit of flash-fiction for #writephoto.  And of course, there was a new poem on Tuesday.

Last Sunday I posted a Smile Reminder for the last smile, and on Wednesday I started a new Weekly Smile.

This was a lot of posting, but not as much as some weeks.  one thing, when I am posting Old Mill installments, I don’t want them to be the only post of the day, though it was this Friday.  So that means I post more.

I am still “on vacation”, so I’m going to go back outside and walk, hike, kayak, beach some more, play with dogs some more, relax, do stuff and do even more stuff.  Maybe I’ll slow down and write a little this evening….

Thanks for stopping in!  I hope you had a great week this week and that next week is also a good one for you.  I know the conversation, well, a bit one sided.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll try to stop by your place and then it can be one sided the other way, OK?

The  Coffee Share is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.  Thank you Emily!  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

 

 

17 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 29th of April

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I like some Chinese teas. Most of the Chinese restaurants around here use Jasmine tea. Very different from British tea, and I always drink it black and with no sugar. Green teas are supposed to be good for you, but I don’t drink them as often.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Rowena

    Hi Trent. Thanks for the coffee. I could have done with that last Wednesday morning. I stayed up at the dance camp venue the night before and they cater for large groups who use a shared kitchen facility. Hence, there was absolutely nothing in the way of a kettle, utensils in the room. We drank our muesli out of disposable cups.
    Sounds like you’ve been very active and I envy your kayaking trips. We’ve almost got our boat trailer up and running so I can get the kayaks to the water just in time for Winter. Grr. I did quite a lot of walking exploring, as you’ll see in my coffee share. Felt like a quiet day but the lad has a green stick fracture in his little toe and he was off to doctor, xray and will be back to the doctor.
    Right now, I feel like my head could crash onto the keyboard for a nap.
    xx Ro

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks for stopping by! It was nice staying active yet slowing down for a day or two. yesterday was different and I had no time for anything. The next few days are the same – I’m here checking in for 2 minutes before I have to run off again… I didn’t stay long enough at your place for any comments, but I did see that you had some time exploring. It’s always interesting to find new, cool places to explore that close to home.

      I hope you’ve rested up and have a great day and week!

      Liked by 2 people

      Reply
  2. Serendipitous Web Life. : )

    Good afternoon, Trent. Just tea, please, considering the time. My apologies for showing up late; it’s been happening a lot lately. What an enjoyable share this morning. You sound relaxed and happy. Spring, and vacations, seem to help the spirit. We all need both!
    I read (29)Natural Born Artist from the book this morning. That was a fun, creative read. I enjoyed it. Happy weekend to you. : )

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It’s never too late to stop by ;) It’s always relaxing down here, but it is nice to say “this time it’s a vacation”. It creates a slightly different atmosphere.
      I’m glad you are still enjoying the stories! I read an article about an artist whose art was about art, and he said if you understand his art, you understand his philosophy. This story was written as soon as I saw that quote. I hope you enjoy the rest of the book.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

