The Weekly Smile 69 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I want to say a few things about doing the weekly smile twice a week.  You know, I’m a pretty optimistic guy, and I find a lot in life to smile about.  I try to see the silver lining in the darkest clouds, though, being human, I’ll admit that I often just see the rain or that tornado hidden behind the rain…  Overall, though, I’m a pretty happy guy.  I have a huge dark side, but that doesn’t make me smile any less.

But when I sit down and think about it, what sticks out?  Doing that twice a week isn’t always easy!  This week, I’m planning a lot of good stuff (which is great!), but it will make for future posts. A few bad things happened that haven’t showed their silver linings yet…  Not to me personally, but still.  And yet, I am smiling :)

This is a Wednesday morning that I got up, have a huge amount of work to do, and the brain just isn’t turning.  With that in mind, I’m going to bring up something that I already shared on my Weekend Coffee Share (If We Were Having Coffee) post on Saturday.  I hate repeating like this.  I hope you don’t mind.

Friday night I was “volunteered” into doing a poster.  What do you want on the poster?  Well here are somethings you should put on…  OK, so I came up with an idea and then drew it out real quick.  This was free-hand (you can tell – nothing is centered!).  I did everything except the stamp cutouts.  I did choose them, trim them and put them in a general location.  We found the poster board in a pile of stuff with a “free” sign.  The stamps are rejects from cards my wife made.  If you notice, there are also used tea bags.  So most of this is reused, re-purposed or recycled.  This was a quick, down and dirty job, but what do you think?

Earthday Post

Mother Earth – There Is Only One

I happen to like the Earth drawing ;)

That was my smile for the week, drawing a new poster from used materials.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

7 thoughts on “The Weekly Smile 69 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 29th of April | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks. It is good to reuse/recycle/repurpose stuff. Here in the US we are very much a throw away society, but the call to treat our Earth a little better is growing.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Pingback: The Weekly Smile 69 #weeklysmile – Ladyleemanila

  3. Pingback: Park Art | Colline's Blog

Express Yourself

