If We Were Having Coffee on the Earth Day, 2017

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in!  I know, it’s still a little raw out there.  It isn’t going to be a hot day by any stretch, but hopefully the sun will shine and burn some of the moisture off.    At least it isn’t snow! Oh, in case you couldn’t tell by the photo, we are in New Hampshire this week.

It’s been a busy week and it seems like I never had a chance to sit down.  Work was very busy and it seemed like there was something every evening at home, but I really don’t remember what.

It is Spring, and everyone is happy about that!  We had some warm weather, but after a week, I had to turn the heat on again.  Nobody is happy about that, except that we aren’t freezing our behinds off.  Puppies have wanted to be outside 100% of the time, so I’ve taken them a little more than usual, but I do have to have some inside time!

Last night I was “volunteered” into doing a poster.  What do you want on the poster?  Well here are somethings you should put on…  OK, so I came up with an idea and drew it out real quick.  This was free-hand (you can tell – nothing is centered!).  I did everything except the stamp cutouts.  I did choose them, trim them and put them in a general location.  We found the poster board in a pile of stuff with a “free” sign.  The stamps are rejects from cards my wife made.  If you notice, there are also used tea bags.  So most of this is reused, re-purposed or recycled.  This was a quick, down and dirty job, but what do you think?

Earthday Post

Mother Earth – There Is Only One

But that kept me away from writing!  I’ve done a lot of editing on The Fireborn this week, but since I started over two weeks ago, I’m very behind.  I also wrote quite a bit on The Old Mill.  I had a few people tell me that they were a little confused with the names of the Goode family, so I posted a genealogy on Sunday.  Actually, there are only three or four you need to know…  On Monday I posted a chapter.  I posted another one on Friday.  Also on Friday I posted a little Editorial Intermission.  I started writing and posting the same day, and now I have discovered that I need to add some detail.  I’ll do it off line, but this is “need to know” for people reading, so…

I reposted a poem on Monday and then put up a new one on Tuesday.  I wasn’t totally happy with it, so I posted about being in a prose phase, not a poetry one.  I put up a Friday Fictioneer story on Wednesday and a writephoto story on Thursday.  On Friday I put up a little story from my past that related to a post I read.  And then there was last week’s Smile Reminder on Sunday and a new Weekly Smile on Wednesday.

… a lot of posting

I’m a little behind this morning and have a lot to do.  Let’s enjoy our coffees for a few more minutes, contemplate what the has to offer and then start thinking about moving.

I’m glad you could stop by!  It was nice visiting, though the conversation was one sided.  If you have a coffee share, I’ll try to stop by your place and then it can be one sided the other way, OK?

The  Coffee Share is now hosted by Nerd in the Brain.  Thank you Emily!  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

30 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the Earth Day, 2017

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I write really fast ;) But it is catching up to me – I’m really far behind in a few areas, not sure when I’ll catch up. But I do have the next 8 chapters of my serialized book written and ready to go, so I have plenty of new material…

      Thanks about the poster.

      I hope you’re doing well. You drop in every so often, but it’s been a little while. Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Britta

    The poster looks great, Trent! From the artwork of yours that I’ve seen before, I can definintely tell that you made it. :) Love the use of old tea bags and discarded stamps. I actaully feel kind of terrible because I didn’t know it was Earth Day yesterday. :-/ Where have I been on this Earth?!?!? Busy moving, not paying attention to the world around me (though I do fully support being kind the the Earth). Speaking of moving, I am all moved in and comfortable in my new space, and am planning to do the restaurant search thingy tomorrow.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I guess everyone has their own style, even if they don’t think about it. Or maybe it’s the awful, freehand lettering ;) I’m glad your moving is finished. I hope it went well. Let me know what you find :)

      Like

      Reply
  2. Mrs. Completely

    Oooo….nice poster Trent! Are you certain you haven’t cloned yourself? Because you get far more accomplished in a week than I get done in a month! And with spring arriving I’ll be even more distracted with getting out and enjoying the sun and heat. :o)

    Like

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Actually it is the opposite – the coffee cup names the location. I have a few coffee cup pictures that I use for my weekend coffee share posts each week. Each picture goes with a different location (sort of – Cape Cod has 2 pictures). This coffee cup is used only up in New Hampshire. I can go back and look at all of my coffee shares, but I am 99.9999% sure I’ve only used it when I’m writing in NH. Now, I might have traveled during the week and talked about being away, but when I wrote and posted I was in NH. Once i wrote and posted in NH, but went into Boston for the day, coming back at night, but I was in NH when I wrote and posted.

      Like

      Reply
      1. charlypriest

        That is quite the thought and work that you put into it. And that I can not help but admire.
        By the way I was in Boston, great place and specially the girl, my first love.
        I should write a poem title “my first love”
        Holy shit, what a comment you gave me, very interasting by the way

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Sometimes my brain just starts going and my fingers move along with it, thus the comment ;) I love Boston. And yes, write a poem about your first love….

          Like

          Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! With the genealogy, there are only like three or four important people, but I know that I put in a kaleidoscope of names. When I wrote it up I also realized I had one too few generations to make it to the present… That changed a few things in how I was thinking, but it all works out….

      Like

      Reply
  3. pamelascanepa

    Your writing for the week sounds fascinating, and the Earth day poster us awesome! I hope to take some more paperbacks and get them on consignment in an indie bookstore today. It’s a great feeling! Have an excellent week.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! I’m not sure why, but I’ve done a ton of writing over the last couple of months. I’m hoping it continues!
      Good luck with your books! When I’m ready to publish The Fireborn I might have to rethink it – for my short story book I’m using amazons KDP, so paperbacks are print on demand. I’d have to buy them myself at full price if I wanted to take them to one of the indie-bookstores around here. On the other hand, I could lower the price for a day, buy a few and then raise it again….
      Have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

