Will o’ the Wisp

I don’t have time to write my typical Tuesday Poem, so I’m reposting this from three years ago. I hope you enjoy.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Will o' the Wisp

Will o’ the wisp
Beaconing bright
I will chase you
Into the night
 
The glow in my mind
I grasp where you stand
Only to find
There’s naught in my hand
 
Will o’ the wisp
Flickering light
I will catch you
But not tonight

View original post 51 more words

One thought on “Will o’ the Wisp

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 15th of April, 2017 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

