Weekly Smile 66 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

This has been an odd week all around.  For the most part it has been good, but there are few stand out events.  I mean there were a few huge events, like the big snowstorm on Friday – Saturday, but I am not going to smile about the April Fool’s storm except that most of the snow is now gone.  But, I’ll just mention a lot of little smiles.

It is so fun watching my dogs play in the snow.  They love it!  I’ve posted pictures in the past.  And the snow was pretty.  I enjoyed the warmer weather after the snow and spent as much time as I could outside.  Again, running the dogs through deep snow when it is spring weather is fun.  What they heck, I’ll put up an old picture of Idina in the snow so you’ll get an idea…

Idina cornering hard

My parents have been celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary!  That would be a big smile if I was there, but we’ll hold a family celebration when I next visit.  It’s been nice to see pictures from their church and such.

Other things: I’ve talked to some friends that I haven’t in a while.  Always good.  And one of my sisters. I got a few things done around the house that I’ve been putting off for ages.  I also, in all optimism, put my winter coats in the coat closet instead of my personal closet (the coat closet is inconvenient, my clothes closet is convenient, but stuffed in the winter).  I got a lot of things done at work, again, things I’ve been putting off that needed to get down.  A co-worker returned after being away for a while.  Not a smile, but I was at the dentist yesterday for a checkup and cleaning – now the smile part – it is over for another six months and it helps me keep my natural smile that much longer ;)

That’s enough to get started.  There were many more! But that was my smile for this week – my smile was all of the small smiles, the little things that make up day to day living.  These small smiles add up to a big smile if you let them :)

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

— — —

A later addition, or is it a new edition?  Anyway, later in the morning I decided to add this…

Several times over the last few days, as i ran through a large snow covered fields, dogs twirling around, jumping in the air (both dogs and me ;), biting each other (only the dogs!) and generally having a good time romping, a thought came to mind.  You see, the field was a large expanse of white…

A large canvas of white
Waiting to paint the day
A blank page on which to write
With paw-prints of doggy play
It’s April in the snow
But it seems my puppies know
No matter which winds do blow
You need to play with all your might
Go out and seize that day!

13 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 66 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: #WeeklySmile 66 – Where I almost forgot (again). | Life Happens at the Carrs

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 4th of April | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: Artistic Daughter | Colline's Blog

  4. Pingback: What I had for breakfast | Ladyleemanila

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      The 50 year was a huge celebration. this one is lower key. They were young for today, but not really for back then. I’m the youngest in the family and am older than people think (I think) ;)

      Like

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          I’m sorry it’s been tough. And sorry that the first thing that came to mind was the Monty Python song “Always Look on the Bright Side of Life” – I hope it’s not as bad as that one…. ;)

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

Express Yourself

