I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 65

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I have not spent any time on line today.  I typically spend an hour (or two or three) reading blogs first thing in the morning – it is impossible to catch up, but I sometimes try.  But not today.  There is too much going on. And it is sunny!

It is ‘warm” – 50F/10C – and very sunny today.  It feels almost like April!  I saw some bugs when I’ve been out.  Bugs!  But t is odd.  There are several inches of now very wet snow on the ground.  Because the April sun is so much brighter than the January or February sun, even with sunglasses on the glare off of the new fallen snow is almost unbearable.  But it is great!  It’s not going to be below freezing for the foreseeable future.  It is going to continue to warm up, even into the 60s in about a week.  There will be some rain.

Despite the several inches of snow on the ground, spring is almost here!

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

9 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 65

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 4th of April | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I pretty much don’t do anything with google+ I spend so much time here that I don’t spend any time on other social media. I check FaceBook for a few friends and family updates, but rarely post anything new. I don’t do Twitter (I have an account but don’t do it) and only do Instagram a little (maybe 5 minutes a week). I don’t remember the last time i was on LinkedIn. But I haven’t spent any time on google+. I think I’m connected to three or four people there… I’ll have to check it out – I’ve been missing your posts, for one.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. sherloque

    what made me smile last week? hmm yes indeed the weather getting warmer. next: being out of internet for 5 full days. yeah! it reconnects you with real reality. next: working hard in my garden making sure I’ll have red strawberries and green “french” beans. what else? my grandkids attending one aikido the other theater tuition… plenty of smiling last week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. eloisedesousa

    Spring has definitely sprung here with the bumble bees out in full force and even a couple of butterflies. The spiders have woken up too as I found a rather large one in the bath the other morning! My weekly smile would have to be the spring flowers; they have blossomed beautifully this year and brighten up the green fields. Photos to follow soon. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is raining today,but it is much more spring like. I’m going to be at my cottage on Cape Cod this weekend. When I was last there spring was in the air and they missed the snow. My guess is everything is in full bloom there. Looking forward to the photos :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Sonya Lira

    I can only imagine how excited y’all would be for some warmer weather. I would like the snow long enough for a few pictures then I would have had enough. Funny you think the 60’s is warm where I think the 70’s is warm lol. I hope the snow melts and your springtime arrives soon. Our temperatures are nice pretty much year round and this year we only had 1 freeze which was wonderful.Today our high is 87 with 54% humidity and 20% chance of rain.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’m sure Daisy would love the snow – our dogs just go totally crazy i it. Right now 60s would be great (we should be there soon), but 60s as a high in June? Freezing! So it’s all relative. But I am not a hot weather person! Upper 80s are too much for me.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

