Your Kiss is a Butterfly

I didn’t have time to write a new poem today :( But, with spring on my mind, I decided to re-blog this one :)

Trent's World (the Blog)

Butterfly

My cheek longs for your soft breath
Now cold in lonely wind
  It needs a whisper
   A friendly look
   Soft caress
    Quick kiss
     You
-Your kiss is a butterfly-
     Me
    I wait
   Longingly
   To come awake
  From dreams without you
Perhaps to see your smile
And then my heart will smile too

View original post

9 thoughts on “Your Kiss is a Butterfly

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on April Fool’s Day 2017! | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      We’ve had a few days of cold rain, so I’m glad we are back to sunshine. On the other hand, we’ve had a drought up here for several years, so any rain is appreciated. I hope you have a great day :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

