I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile 64

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I always tell you that I’m a stats nerd.  Well, in March my stats have been great.  Overall views for January and February were much lower than Jan. & Feb. 2016, but today I reached the most views ever for a month, the most visitors for a month (2017 has been better than 2016 so far) and have passed every month for “likes” except January 2016.  Remember, there is still almost a week to go for the month…

But that’s not all.  This week I gained two new countries!  One is odd, because it is one I thought I would have hit a long time ago.  I have most countries in the mid-east except Syria, Yemen, and Iran.  Until this week, I was also missing one of the US’s biggest friends over there, Jordan.  But someone from Jordan visited my page on two different days (or two people came by.)

The other, though, is a country that I know very little about.  I’m not bad with geography, but I will admit that I am not an expert about Seychelles.  It is very rare for me to see a country that I know so little about.  I always find that cool!

I’ll admit that there are quite a few countries that I haven’t seen show up.  Some are to be expected, like North Korea, but what can I make of not seeing the Bahamas or Bermuda? Having two new countries in a week, one being a country I’ve been watching for for a while and the other a new one on me, is exciting.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

13 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile 64

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on April Fool’s Day 2017! | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      That is one of the fun things, looking at the different countries. Of course,the other part of that is actually meeting some of those people on different sides of the globe.
      It’s nice that it is so educational when you shower. (Yeah, that sounds odd…) My parents papered my wall with maps (mostly National geographic and gas-station state maps) when i was a kid. I used to spend hours studrying the walls…

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
            1. trentpmcd Post author

              There are too many places I want to go, but your list looks good ;) Greece would have to be very near the top of places that I haven’t visited yet. Also places like Switzerland, Austria and German. After that, throw a dart at a world map and I’m sure I want to visit.

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          My big problem right now is that I bought the vacation cottage on cape cod. That means 100% of my travel budget goes there ;) I do need to go visit more countries. I’ve been to Italy a couple of times, England and Ireland once and France three times. Of course, Canada (mostly Ontario, but some Quebec) and Mexico (as a kid) and a few Islands… I do need to travel again….

          Like

          Reply
  2. Pingback: #WeekendCoffeeShare – Sunday March 26, 2017 | Jottings and Writings

Express Yourself

