I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile Reminder 61

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Being sick the last week or so I have also been pretty  sedentary.  As time has gone on, though, I have tried to move more, mostly in the form of walks.

This afternoon I finally felt good enough to do my exercise routine.  I took ti easy, since it had been almost two weeks, but I did do the full dumbbell routine.  It is amazing how good I feel after exercise!  I understand why some people are so addicted to it.  Hope fully health and weather will come together so I can run again in a few days.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

11 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile Reminder 61

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 11th of March | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Guest author: Trent P. McDonald – Telling tales | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      The simple things are often the best. As I’ve said in these posts, we need to smile about the little things since it is just those little things that make up mos of the time of our lives.

      A walk in the local park with a friend is always a great smile! :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Blog Woman!!!

    Sorry to hear you were sick, but happy to hear you’re up and about and actually feel good after exercise. If only I could remember that part for any hint of motivation on my part. My only saving grace is the incessant whine of a big, black, self-centred, hairy, relentless order giver.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks. The last time I was sick I went running the minute I felt better. Of course I relapsed and the second half was worse than the first… Oh well, so much for motivation…

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

