Post Game Activity

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Iz frowned at Ty.  He was hunched over the steering wheel, grimacing and gritting his teeth.  It was bad, very bad.

“Look honey,” she said, “it was only a game.”

“Only a game?!”, he said.  “It was the Super Bowl and we lost.”

“You make it sound like it was you playing instead of the employees of a franchise of a multibillion dollar corporation that…” Ty’s glance told her that he was in no mood.  She faced forward while he watched the road.  There had to be a way to reach him, if only she could figure it out.

“Yeah, I’m sorry we lost.”  Iz placed a hand on his leg near his knee.  “I did like visiting Tam and Irv, though.  I think we should spend more time with them.  And I enjoyed watching, despite how bad we did.”  She stroked the leg.

“You enjoyed the game?  What do you know about football?”

“Well, there are a lot of athletic young men on the field and I enjoy watching the tight ends.”

Ty let out a humorless, barking laugh.  “Ha!  Tightend is a position, not, you know…”

“Yeah, I like that position when they stick their tight ends out.” Her hands started moving up his leg, away from his knee.  “I’d like to be the guy that puts his hands down there to get the ball.  And I guess you’re going to tell me that he doesn’t make twenty-five cents every time he throws it.”

“What?”

“You know, the sports announcers always say things about him getting his quarter back when he throws the ball.  And then there’s the guy that only gets half as much back when he runs it.” Her hands began to reach inside his leg.

Ty laughed.  “Tell me more!”

Her hand now very high up on his leg, she gave it a squeeze.  “Besides the tight ends, I like the thighs, man.”

He laughed again.  “I bet you do like the, uhm thighs, I mean Heisman, but that’s college ball.”

Her hand dived inside his leg.  “You don’t say.  That sounds interesting.”

“Careful, careful!  I’m driving and I don’t want to get in an accident.”

After a squeeze, she pulled her hand back to caress his outer thigh.  “No, we don’t want you having an accident and throwing your ‘Hail Mary’ pass before you’re in scoring position, do we?  Won’t do at all.”  She brought her hand closer to his knee again.

He laughed.  “No, we don’t”

“Hey,” Iz said, “when we get home why don’t you teach me some of the rules, you know, demonstrate them hands on.  I really want to know about ‘forward motion’, offsides’ and, my favorite, ‘holding’.   After huddling I can be the quarterback and you can try to sack me.  What’d you think?”

He dropped his right hand off of the steering wheel onto her hand and lightly caressed it.  “Sounds great sweetie.  I don’t know if I have the movies that some of the pros on the field have, but I’m sure we can play ball without any penalties or fumbles.”

She squeezed his leg again and felt him squeeze her hand in return.  “Now you’re talking big guy.  It’ll be an epic game even without the commercial breaks.”

Ty was sitting back in his seat, grinning and his eyes glowing.  “Yeah, epic.”

Better, much better.  Iz’ eyes caught his glow and she matched his grin.  Much, much better.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Post Game Activity

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee in the Snow ( Feb, 2017) | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Smile 58 #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      homerun or touch down? I guess you need football lessons too ;) (yes, I know know there is more than one meaning to homerun ;) )

      As promised, my next story was a little more sensual. I figured you’d like it.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

