If We Were Having Coffee on the 28th of January

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in out of the cold and grab yourself a large mug of very strong French Roast, a cuppa tea, hot cocoa or other warm beverage.  Winter is back and we are about to enter what I call the coldest, darkest time of the year, February.  I know, I know, the days are getting longer and it isn’t as dark as late December or early January, but it still feels darker in February.  Well, anyway, or so it seems up here in New Hampshire.  You knew we were in New Hampshire by the picture at the top, didn’t you?

It’s been an interesting week.  I think my two (or more) weeks of bad luck have finally turned around.  I wrote about some of the good things, or things I’m thankful for, in my Three Things Thankful post this week.  They include not blowing up the house ;)  Really.  Besides the things in this post, I also fixed (I hope) my portable car charger and got a 220V charger set up, so that’s good.

The big news for the week is, of course, finally putting out my book of Short Stories, Seasons of Imagination.  If you don’t follow my blog, you won’t be surprised that I talked about it a lot this week.  I had a cover reveal on Monday, on Tuesday I threw a big “Book Release” Party, and on Wednesday I used it for my Weekly Smile.  Yes, it was a very big smile!  I also put up two pages (see the menu at the top?) and mentioned it a couple of times.

Besides talking about my book and being thankful for not blowing up my house, I put up a few other posts this last week.  On Sunday I had my reminder for the last week’s weekly smile about rediscovering New Hampshire.  I posted a poem on Tuesday.  I put up a 100 word story on Thursday as part of Friday Fictioneers and I put up a rewriting of a fairy tale  for Sue Vincent’s #writephoto challenge.

Despite the cold, crispness of the air, it is sunny and beautiful.  I’m going to try to get out and enjoy the sun and maybe burn some electrons, now that I can again.  I sit all week at the computer for work, sit at the computer all week for writing and blogging, and sit at the computer all week because my new computer finally arrived and it takes forever to set it up, so I need to stretch, breath fresh air, walk, play, etc.  I may also look up uses for the Oxford Comma since I used it a few times in the post (hint – to me I use it when I feel it makes sense and don’t use it if it doesn’t make sense ;) )

It was really nice seeing you!  Thanks for stopping by for a warm morning beverage.  I know this has been all about me, but if you have a coffee chat I’ll stop by and it can be all about you, OK?

Oh, and if you haven’t already, check out Seasons of Imagination.  Ooops, sorry, my inner salesman came out.  See you soon!  I hope you have a great week ahead!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster .  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before. 

 

 

19 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 28th of January

  1. Pamela Morse

    My streak of bad luck ended too, Trent. I don’t mind February because the citrus is rocking heavily and the aloes bloom, the beginning of spring. I really like to cover to the short story book..looking good. Thanks for coffee.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Ah, life on the opposite corner of the country… It’s not going to get above freezing for at least a week around here, but I can dream of spring ;) I’m glad your bad luck has also ended. I hope you have a great week and enjoy the aloe blooms.

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is great to finally have it out, though I think I need to do some corrections… which, fortunately is easy in the self-publishing world. I have three waiting to go, but I’m pretty sure I know what’s next.

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I was taught to only use the Oxford Comma when absolutely necessary, but my definition of “absolutely necessary” is a pretty open ;) Have a great weekend, and if you do pick up the book, I hope you enjoy it!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Serendipitous Web Life. : )

    I’m sorry, I missed the morning cocoa, but thank you for joining me for a quick lunch! I’ll buy! : ). It sounds like you had an exciting week. Life seems good moving forward. As long as there are challenges and reached milestones, you are learning and growing. I am looking forward to starting the book this week and hope you have an enjoyable weekend! Take care. Deanna.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Life is moving forward. Thanks for joining me for a beverage at some point today (it is late as I write, so not sure when it was ;) ). I hope the rest of your weekend goes well and you have a great week. I also hope you enjoy the book! Thanks!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

