Cover Reveal – Seasons of Imagination!

seasons-final-jpg-72dpi-469x750

So, what do you think?  Great, isn’t it?  This amazing cover was created by Belinda over at Idiot Writing.  She is a great artist and poet.  I couldn’t be happier with the cover she created!

Here is the full story behind this great image.  I had an idea of what I wanted.  I did a couple of quick sketches for the layout and then sat down with color pencils and made a drawing.  I thought the drawing was pretty good (I may post it some day).  I had my cover!  I showed Belinda and she said she could touch it up a bit, get it in shape for publishing.  Fine, there were a lot of little issues.  She played with it a bit, made some fixes and a few small changes, but it just wasn’t gelling.  I made a comment and we realized she had missed one of the points I was trying to make.  It was the image’s fault, not hers.  With the new knowledge in hand she made major, major changes, pretty much reworking it from scratch.  And it was marvelous. 

What is cool is that all of the elements I had for the image are there.  The layout’s the same.  She even brought in a few pieces of the original.  But the cover is so, so much more than my original pencil sketch.

Anyway, as I said, I couldn’t be happier with the drawing and all of the help from an artists point of view that she gave me.  Thanks Belinda!

As you may guess, the release is coming very soon! (see the blurb here)

Update: It is here! Here are some links:

Paperback US
Kindle US

Paperback UK
Kindle UK

There are others as well. I can get links for many of them, but it might be quicker to search Amazon for the book title or my name.

Final Portrait?

31 thoughts on “Cover Reveal – Seasons of Imagination!

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 28th of January | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Release Party! (Seasons of Imagination is Out!) | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! She did a great job with it. Yes, it will be on Amazon as Kindle book and as a paperback and also Amazon around the world. I’ll put a link up for Amazon US when I do the official release.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Book Cover Design – Seasons. | ~Idiot Writing~

  4. DailyMusings

    congrats! love the cover-the seasons represented, the trees- knowledge and growth- and what looks like 2 arms coming down from the top into the face as if they are holding it. You look very serious and intense in your photo- I assume you chose the blue to match your eyes :-)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! When given free reign Belinda added more layers of meaning into the cover. I do wear my blue turtlenecks a lot and decided it wouldn’t hurt to bring out the blue in my eyes.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

