I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile Reminder 54

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

This weeks smile reminder is pretty sad because I don’t have a linkup!  I will have to have you go back to the original Weekly Smile Week 54 post and add a link.  I hope to have a linkup next week!

Today is a travel day.  I do have tomorrow off work, but I have a million and one things to do around the house so I have to get there…  So I’m going to keep this pretty short.

It is January.  On Tuesday it was -4 F (-20 C).  It did warm up a bit.  When I got down to Cape Cod Wednesday night the brackish water pond was still frozen.  As I worked Thursday I kept checking.  It was frozen most of the day, but about an hour before I got out it cleared up.  So I went cold water kayaking!  It was actually a very nice paddle.  the sun was setting, which was beautiful.

Saturday was cold, never above freezing, and very windy in the morning, but beautiful.  Finally in the afternoon the temperature peeked out just about freezing and the wind was a lot lower.  I went cold water kayaking again!  This time I had to bundle up more, but it was still a great paddle!

Kayak

So my second smile of the week was two cold water paddles in January!  I’ve been out three times this year!

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily! (note – there is no linkup this week, but I’m keeping the paragraph in so I can copy it next week ;)  Go back to the original Weekly Smile Week 54 post and add a link.)
–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

5 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile Reminder 54

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 21st of January, 2017 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Stashed Smiles — #WeeklySmile | Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      London is so far north compared to the US that I’m always surprised by how little snow you get there. I know it’s the Gulf Stream and all, but.. I hope you enjoyed that little bit of snow and it reminded you of your under-grad days up in Scotland!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

