I Want Your Smiles! Weekly Smile 53 Reminder

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

We had a little light snow last night.  Not a lot and it is very pretty!  First thing this morning, well, right after breakfast, I went out and shoveled snow.  I can hear you now, “What!? You are smiling about hard physical labor?”  Since you asked, yes I am.  ;)

I love being outside.  I love doing things.  I sit at a computer all day for work and then come home to sitting at a computer to write and blog.  I trade a computer keyboard for a music keyboard when I take breaks.  I need to get outside and move!  As someone who is pretending to be an adult, I’m not supposed to go outside and play like a kid.  I get weird looks when I do.  If I have the dogs with me I can act like a total loon, running, spinning, jumping and all these other things and people might shake their heads like I’m insane, but they’ll mutter something like, “What some people do for their pets!”  But what if I don’t have the dogs?  I can walk in the woods, hike, cross country ski, etc., but on a typical day I need an excuse to go outside and work some muscles.  And if it is 10 F/ -12 C, people will even look at me funny if I’m just walking.  But I can go outside and do “work”.  It’s quiet, it’s beautiful with the new-fallen snow, it’s peaceful, I’m burning calories so staying warm, it’s, well, perfect.

So that was my secondary smile this week, shoveling snow on a beautiful, crisp winter morning.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!


–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

7 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles! Weekly Smile 53 Reminder

  1. Pingback: If Were Having Coffee on the 14th of January, 2017 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Happy #Wensfriesday! | Thoughts by Mello-Elo

  3. Frankie Perussault

    just be yourself! don’t worry about people thinking or saying anything! live YOUR life and if you want to throw snowballs at birds, just do that, it’s fine :-) (grumpy grandma’s weekly advice) What made me happy this past week was slowly recovering physically from my busy trip to Belgium, sleeping some 12 hours in a row and worrying that there might be something wrong with me. no, nothing wrong, just tired and sleep cured that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Typically I don’t care too much what people thing and I’m sure the people in my village think I’m more than a bit eccentric ;) But one of my weird idiosyncrasies is that I actually do like to shovel snow. And it’s not fine if I throw snowballs at birds – what if I actually hit one! lol Sometimes you have to listen to your body and if it tells you that you need rest, you need to rest. I’m glad the sleep cured the tiredness.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

