Weekly Smile 52! (Part 5) #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Today is a travel day.  Yep, I’m heading back to New Hampshire where I will spend all afternoon clearing the snow.  As I was packing the car I couldn’t help but notice how warm it was out and how little wind there was.  You guessed it, I decided to go Kayaking!

It was actually the best paddle I’ve had since October.  It was warm and the water was calm.  It was both invigorating and relaxing.  It was well worth staying around an extra couple of hours even though I know that means much more traffic to fight on the way home.

This is the second year in a row that I paddled on New Year’s Day.  The year before the pnf was frozen so I didn’t get to go out from December through April.  Knowing how easy it is for the pond to freeze I will not make any predictions about kayaking at least once every month in 2017 as I did in 2016, but it was great getting out this morning!

That’s my smile for today, kayaking in New Year’s Day!

(This is how I was dressed, but this photo is from last winter)

Ready for Cold Water Kayaking

Ready for Cold Water Kayaking

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!


–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

— — — —

See This Week’s Smile Part 1!
See This Weeks Smile Part 2!
See This Week’s Smile Part 3!
See This Week’s Smile Part 4!

14 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 52! (Part 5) #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: if We Were Having Coffee on the 7th of January, 2017 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Weekly Smile 52 (Part 7!!) #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It was cool – about 40F, but warmer than it was the last two times I went and a lot less windy! Yes, I was out 3 times in the last week. OK, so maybe I am a bit of a fanatic ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Weekly Smile 52 – A Year with #weeklysmile | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It’s a half grin… well almost. Cold weather kayaking gear and high fashion clothing have absolutely zero in common so I’m not surprised that the kayaking hat isn’t too sexy ;)

      Best wishes for the coming year! I hope your 2017 is great.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. sherloque

        please bear with me being French… you’ve got to appeal to ladies, man! you’ve got to make them want you… otherwise life is just not so exciting. humdrum work, house chores, cleaning the car, doing sport… you can talk about your “cheeks” on the beach but if you don’t make any effort to look sexy and desirable, nothing happens. Please don’t take this comment badly, I’m not an American and I’d love to have my various different views taken into account here too. Maybe I’m just airing my frustrations as I’ve recently parted from an English speaking manfriend :-(

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          I do like the French attitude about that but I’ve always had a hard time pulling off that sexy look – I end up looking more psychopath than sexy ;) Of course part of that is the New England self-depreciating humor. I do try to look at least presentable most of the time (except when I’m going kayaking) and if the ladies notice me as much as I notice them, so much the better :)

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply

Express Yourself

