I Need It!

This was one of my very first posts from exactly three years ago today! I hope you enjoy this fossil!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Blinded by the glitter? - Drawing by trent P McDonald What is it?

I was scrolling through the daily deals on the Amazon site when I saw something new.  It doesn’t matter what it was, just that it had options I didn’t know existed.  It was faster.  It was better.  It was newer.  And I knew instantly that I needed it.  How can I justify the purchase?  How can I change my budget to afford it?  What will I have to give up?  In the end practicality won out, but the need was still a physical force to be reckoned with.

What is it that makes us so need an object we didn’t know existed 2 minutes before?  Why is this need so overwhelming, so physical?

View original post 426 more words

2 thoughts on “I Need It!

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of December! | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

