I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 49 Reminder

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Have you ever seen midsize to large dogs play?  The first time you do it may seem scary.  They look like they’re fighting and there is a lot of snarling and teeth baring going on.  It seems nasty, but when you watch closely you can tell they’re having the time of their lives.  My dogs are often up on their hind legs, wrestling with each other, sometimes even when they are moving at full tilt.

There is a little “park” in my town, right in front of the elementary school.  When I walk the dogs I let them play, but with me holding both leashes.  That means I’m running with them, twisting around as the move, running backwards, etc.  I don’t care how silly I look, the dogs love it.  yesterday as I was playing them in the large field I tired to get some phone video, but it didn’t work so well…  I was thinking of posting with title “Dances with (the descendants of) Wolves”  The video didn’t come out….  Maybe another time.

Besides looking silly jumping and twirling with the dogs around me, I’m sure the huge grin on my face makes me look like the village idiot :)

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!


–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

 

11 thoughts on “I Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 49 Reminder

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of December! | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: Wilson Wisdom – Autism Awareness | The Qwiet Muse

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I did a post once with a drawing. I might have some photos from when my brother had a boat on the lake a few years back, when he lived in Michigan. (I’m from Ohio). Maybe another post someday…. I’ll have to look.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Pingback: Smiley | sparksfromacombustiblemind

  4. sherloque

    hm rm… my smile is about sailing. For the last 2 years of last century (!) I sailed as crew member on various sailboats in the south Pacific and so… even as an old granny now, I keep up on what’s going on at sea. I’ve been following the round the world yacht race called Vendée-Globe with great pleasure to see these great guys and great sailors in their daily fight upon the ocean… which gave me the idea to buy myself Slocum’s book. This week I received by post a copy of his book and I’m reading it now. That made me smile from ear to ear :-)

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I haven’t ever followed the races closely, but I know it can be a huge fight against the ocean. I enjoy sailing, but have done so little. I grew up sailing on Lake Erie. Not as romantic as the South Pacific! I think I’ve heard of the book but never read it. Hope you enjoy it!

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

