If We Were Having Coffee on the Third of December!

Moog and Morning Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you mug of nice, ultra-strong French Roast, a cuppa tea or other morning appropriate beverage.  It’s a nice morning, sunny but cool.  A many of you who have had coffee with me know by the photo, we are up in New Hampshire this morning.

It was a busy week, busy and long.  I don’t know if it was because of the very short week last week or if it really was that bad, but this week was just tiring on so many levels.  I’m glad it’s done!  I have a huge back up at work and things are not going smoothly for some projects.  Oh well, just inconveniencing a few million people, what can I say?  Beyond that, the week is just a blur.  I did finish Christmas shopping.  Well, I didn’t but, I almost did ;)

I did try to stay up with blogging this week.  That is how I relax, reading blogs.  There seemed to be more posts to read this week than last, which was low because of the holiday, but the stats were lower this week.  Not sure why, except my posts were a bit darker…

I started the week with a reminder for last week’s Weekly Smile.  It was a return home edition.  On Monday I posted about falling off of a cliff as I was hiking.  On Tuesday I posted a poem about empathetic/sympathetic reactions.  Or something like that.  Wednesday was another work related Weekly Smile.  The last two weeks of smiles were very low, but you still need to check them out and add your own!  On Thursday I posted a 100 word story for Friday Fictioneers.  Later in the day I did a Throwback Thursday post about the inspiration of the earlier story.  On Friday I posted a short story about cyber-love, or lack thereof.

I have a million and one things scheduled for today.  My winterizing got a little behind with spending a long weekend on Cape Cod, my brother being up the weekend before, etc.  I need to do a bunch of stuff.  And I might even get around to raking, something that has to be done before the first snowfall.  And there is a music project I have been planning for months but haven’t had time to start.  And there are photos of my hike I want to look at.  And then, oh, you know, even more stuff!

And you, do you have plans for the day or the weekend?  If you have a coffee share I will stop by and we can continue the conversation.  If not, why not? ;)  Anyway, I hate to rush you out of the door, but I have a ton to do.  Talk to you soon!

I hope you are having a great weekend and have a great week!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

44 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the Third of December!

  1. Melissa @ Ever Growing Farm

    I’m a week late here, but have had this tab open on my browser all week long and thought I should follow through on my original intention to say HELLO last weekend ;-) Yes, I’ve been *that busy/tired/filled to the brim with other goodness besides blogging and commenting. It could be worse, but I miss you!

    So, I hope your weekend was productive and restful and truly hope you had an absolutely lovely week, and I hope to do a proper catch up soon!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      My weekend was restful, which was great since last week was awful! Well, awfully busy… I’m terrible with comments – I know I stopped by your place last week but left without saying anything. I’ll make sure I say “Hi!” the next time I visit. I hope your weekend is going well and that you’re resting up from what sounds like a week that might be even worse than mine!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I only got about 978,942 things done, not a million and one ;) I’ll have to work harder next weekend…..
      Sometimes just sitting back, relaxing and reading/writing is a good way to relax. Sometimes other things (playing music, drawing, walking, running, etc…)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. Pingback: Monday Coffee | Thoughts by Mello-Elo

  3. Shilpa Garg

    Wow! You did a lot of blogging this week. That’s impressive! I took it easy this week after the hectic daily blogging because of NaBloPoMo. The coming week is super busy too, but then that’s how it is… usually. Have a great week ahead, Trent!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I find writing blog posts very easy and can crank them out pretty easy, it is the “social responsibility” of blogging – the visiting other people’s blogs, commenting, and such that I often have a hard time with time-wise. I enjoy reading what everyone has to say, but it takes a lot of time! I hope you reached, or at least came close to, your goals for NaBloPoMo. Have a great week!

      Like

      Reply
  4. Pamela Morse

    I have plans to cook at home and go to the botanical gardens which now have the luminary days decorations up. I won’t go to the event itself, but will whip over this afternoon to take some photos and check out the butterfly pavilion while everyone else it at the malls.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It seems that a lot of botanical gardens have specials around this time of year. I think it’s great to see all of the living things when outside things are hunkering down for winter. Have a great visit to the gardens and a great week!

      Like

      Reply
  5. eloisedesousa

    Hi! Sorry I missed your post about you falling off a cliff. Glad you are on the mend. Your week sounds similar to mine and I’m glad, on my part, that the November rush is over. Now it’s the quick step to the end of term and a sudden burst of Christmas! Hope this weeks goes better for you and the problems on the projects find solutions. Have a great week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks Eloise! The fall was pretty scary, but the healing is going well. I’m hoping my week coming up will be less tiring, but it isn’t going to be any less busy!

      I hop you’re right about your life, that after the mad rush at the end of November that it slows down as the term comes to an end a Christmas approaches.

      have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  6. Rowena

    Thanks for the coffee, Trent. I have no idea what’s been going on with my stats lately. As you know, I’m getting stuck into writing about my time in Paris in 1992 and that’s dominated everything aside from trying to drive my daughter around with dancing, singing and enrichment classes at school.
    We have got the air-conditioner pumping here. Getting hot.
    Hope you have a great week!
    xx Ro

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It’s getting hot there while it’s getting cold here – we may get snow next week, perhaps a few inches. I’m not ready for winter!

      I’ve been enjoying your virtual walk down memory lane. Of course, you can slightly fictionalize it and make up a name for the cafe and the people you hung out with thee ;)

      It sounds like your daughter stays very busy! which is great.

      Have a great week!

      Like

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is remarkable I still have 2 of the mugs. I’m not going to tell you how many of the Beatles mugs from my Cape Cod photo are broken or chipped after only 3 years :( Thanks! There have been some very large changes for the better in my leg the last two or three days.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  7. Corina

    I am hoping for a slow weekend. I also have to do some internet shopping because I don’t want to take the chance of waiting too long and then not being able to get packages because of weather. That’s what happened in 2008. It started snowing on the 14th and didn’t stop til the 26th and no one could get on the roads to deliver packages so all of my gifts were late! I am not taking that chance this year.

    I hope you get to relax a bit after raking and winterizing. Gotta have a little fun so you don’t become a dull boy! ;)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I did all of my shopping on the Internet in one big binge, but then I don’t have kids/grandkids to worry about. I hope your weekend does go slow and no bad weather.
      Yeah, I do have fun, but that’s part of what Cape Cods about – I know people who have vacation homes who work harder on them their their “real” homes. I don’t, I use it to relax ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  8. bettylouise31

    I meant to comment my numbers seem down, also and they don’t seem to add up. The numbers come in a group. I am finding I need to write this post on their website and change back to the mobile site for other parts.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I think people have still been away after Thanksgiving, just looking at how few new posts I’ve seen today. As far as numbers not adding up, often pictures will count towards the total views but don’t show up in the stats for “Posts & Pages”. I think it’s when they are in an album that they count.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  9. bettylouise31

    Your energy sounds tiring to me. I still want to do weekly smile 😃 but never seen to find the time. Falling is hard and recently I have been seeing information on falling and getting up the right way. ThMy problems continue with the kindle and I suspect it is something simple but I dislike spending all the time help. Often I find I know at least as much as the person I am talking. I do what I can and try to put it behind me. Have pleasant week

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’ve always had a lot of energy and hope to for quite a while – my parents are in their 80s and still pretty active, though my dad has slowed own in the last few years… I can understand not wanting to spend all your time talking to help with the Kindle. I’ve had pretty good luck with mine, but I know if you don’t have things set up right you can have issues.

      I hope you have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      This was a pretty slow week ;) Yeah, I pretty much have to be doing something from the time I get up in the morning until I go to bed at night, and TV is not included in the definition of “doing something”.

      Like

      Reply
  10. imaginativeworks

    I am almost done my Christmas shopping as well, just a couple things to purchase under “the something to read” category. It is nice to feel almost free of that weight this early in the game. I wasn’t very good at keeping up with my blog reading and commenting last month during NaNoWriMo so I am so happy to have the time this week-end. Good luck with your “even more stuff.” Great post, thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Pretty much all I’m missing Christmas gift-wise are stocking-stuffers and gifts for my parents, the two hardest people to shop for on Earth ;) I hope your NaNoWriMo went well! Have a great weekend and week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks. The swelling in my leg and foot is almost gone and my shoulder feels better – it’s been about 2 weeks. I’ve been to Ireland, but I had the mug even before then – I received a set of 4 when I was in college and still have 2. My last name is McDonald which is the reason I received McDonald’s Pub mugs. I use that picture when I’m in NH and I have two other photos I use when I’m Cape Cod, which is about 1/3 of my coffee share posts.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

