Weekly Smile 45 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I am telecommuting, sitting at my computer.  I’m very tired yet a lot of those types of issues that are just a pain to deal with but aren’t satisfying to fix are cropping up.  Later today I have to start working on reorganizing the business side of my work, which is the part I don’t like.  I’m very tired and grumpy.  I open up Word Press and see that I’ve had one view in the last 15 hours.

But then, I have a small cat in my lap.  She is full grown, but is the size of a kitten.  She is a rescue cat and we were told that since she had her first litter of kittens at six months, her growth was stunted at that age – she is the size of a six month old kitten.  She is very cute and she is purring.  She isn’t as much of an obstruction as Albert.  It’s almost impossible to get anything done when you have Albert in your lap.  But Josie?  She’s fine.

Josie

I know it isn’t much, but today I am smiling about a small cat who looks perfectly content to sleep on her favorite human :)

Josie-n-me

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 45 #weeklysmile

  1. Jacque'

    The wife and I noticed your blog and appreciate the content you have here. Please allow me to encourage you to keep writing and never abandon this site. I am a mobile developer, and if you are ever curious about having a mobile app version of this blog, I would love to help. We appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.
    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Sunday–#WeeklySmile | Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

  3. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the Twelfth of November | Trent's World (the Blog)

  4. Pingback: Weekly Smile #45 | Ute smile

  5. Pingback: Our first snow of the year – ladyleemanila

Express Yourself

