Reminder – I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile 43

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Remember as a kid when you looked forward to your own very special day, your birthday?  It was a day just for you.  You looked forward to that new, bigger number.  Bigger was better.  You got closer to being able to drive, to be independent.  To being an adult.  If we only knew! ;)

When we got older that number became something to dread, to fear.  We didn’t want that number to grow, we wanted it to shrink!  Every year older was one year closer to the grave!  I recently read about someone fearing the big Two-Oh.  I laughed, but remembered how I felt at various times in my twenties.  I did feel so old!  But then comes three-Oh and all of those other oh-ohs….

There was a time, though, that I stopped looking at that. I am not a number.  I feel great, better than ever.  And so I look at those birthdays as a celebration of my life.  It is that one special day just for me.  I really don’t do anything or celebrate, but it is a nice thing to keep in your mind.  Your own special day.

Unfortunately for me, my special day is a special day for everyone.  Yes, I was born on Halloween – trick or treat!  But still, it is kind of cool, and, of course, now you know where my dark side comes from.

So as this smile reminder, I have to say that I’m smiling because tomorrow is my birthday!

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

Trent Smile

9 thoughts on “Reminder – I Want Your Smiles #weeklysmile 43

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 5th of November, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Zee

    Eeeeeeeh🎉🎉🎉 Happpyyy Birthdayyyy Trent!!🎈Even if you don’t celebrate it as such, it’s still your day nevertheless. And I hope you had a fantastic one ! (And of course didn’t spend it without some cake I hope🎂🍰😉)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      No cake :( Instead, Crème brûlée :) Not as good as what you get in Paris, but still good :)

      Thanks for the birthday wishes, Zee!! I did celebrate (though it was a long, hard work day!) and enjoyed it. It is my day (and yes, Halloween too), and make sure I celebrate me, if not that nasty number ;)

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

