Smiles About Smiles

trent-hat-06a

I’ve been meaning to post this since I put up my Smile 43 on Wednesday.  Anyway, as I create the new Inlinkz linkup each week I take a look at the stats of the previous week.  Hey, what did you expect?  I’ve told you a million times that I’m a stats nerd (who never exaggerates ;) ).  When i first started the Weekly Smile it slowly picked up steam and then died back down.  For a few months now it has been a steady rumble with the same people contributing most weeks and an occasional other person popping in for a guest appearance.  So there has been some fluctuation, but very small.

When I created the link for Week 43 I discovered that week 42 was more than the normal fluctuation.  It had a lot more “views” than a smile has had in at least six months!  And it didn’t stop there!  There were also more links and more clicks!  So yea!  Maybe more people are noticing and are sharing their smiles :)

Week 43 is, of course, still underway.  It’s not to late to join!  And I will put out my normal Sunday reminder (this is not the reminder, just a little celebration for last week).  You can go back and look at the week 42 smiles, but then, with the new week still running?  Still plenty of time to join!

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Oh, btw, , this week I created a page with links to all of the past weekly Smiles!  At the end of the year I may rename it “Weekly Smiles for 2016” and start a new one for 2017 – since I’m including any reminders that has a smile of it’s own, there are already almost 100 posts, so by the end of the year…  Far too many for one page.  Anyway, check it out!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

One thought on “Smiles About Smiles

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 29th of October, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

