Weekly Smile 41 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Last Wednesday evening I drove down to Cape Cod.  It takes about three hours to get there, but I’ve done so many times recently I barely think about it.  I came back home late on Sunday, so I had four full days.  OK, not completely full since i worked on Thursday and Friday.  And it isn’t too unusual.  As I said, i do it all of the time.  But it did feel different.

I’m not sure what it was this time.  Was it that I was on a blogging break so my computer was off most of the time (my work computer was obviously on during work hours!)?  Maybe it was that the weather was gorgeous (except Sunday), perhaps some of the last warm days before winter.  Of course it could have been attitude.  or the things I did, like kayaking every day, walking on the beach, walking in the woods, a lot of reading, some writing and editing and other such things.  I don’t know, but it was nice.

One of the things about the cottage that I discovered is how relaxing it is.  Even if I am in top gear 100% of the time I’m there, running, kayaking, working, working on the cottage or whatever, it is just so relaxing.  And last weekend was no different in that regards.  In fact, the main difference was it was more relaxing than usual.  I felt like I had had a full, long vacation.  I didn’t want it to end!  But end it did, and I was very relaxed.

So that is my smile for the week, relaxing and “chilling” on Cape Cod.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

–-

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 41 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile #41 | Ute smile

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 15th of October, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: In Memory of Blogger Paul Curran – priorhouse blog

      1. prior..

        Yes – and I know it might seem a little odd to link to a weekly smile – but I felt to – because I do smile when I think of Paul – and the others I know him via blog.

        Also – it is personal smile because earlier this year I made time to follow through and read some of his longer posts – one on the Jane site – and we shared some chit chat as I caught up!
        So I have this feeling of satisfaction that I followed through and shared that with him – and you know I am not a fiction fan – but I made myself follow thru and I was the better!
        Anyhow – thanks for dropping by T

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  4. Pingback: Weekly Smile 41 #weeklysmile – ladyleemanila

  5. sonyaliraphotography

    I think when we take the time to clear our minds of clutter, separate ourselves from technology it allows our bodies time to actually rejuvenate. It is then we realize how tied to our everyday routines we really are. A little down time is always a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  6. Pingback: Bliss | Travel Much?

Express Yourself

