Too Much Posting?

Dabble - Sketch by Trent P McDonald

These days I am posting more than ever before.  One “problem” is that I’ve made more commitments.  I am running my “Weekly Smile” so I do a post every Wednesday and I have gotten in the habit of doing a reminder post every Sunday.  Do you know what?  I get almost as many new posts to the link-up from Sunday’s post as Wednesday’s, so I “need” both.  Then, of course, I like to do the Saturday morning “If We Were Having Coffee” posts.  They’re fun!  I can always whip out a poem on Tuesday and almost always do a short story on Friday.  If I have no inspiration for a story, I do Friday Fictioneers.  Mondays and Thursdays just seem to take care of themselves.

In the past I never did more than 25 days of posting in a row, but looking at my stats page I was recently surprised to discover I hadn’t missed a day since July 13.  In fact, there are several days since July 13 with two or three posts.

Wow, almost two months without missing a day!

This morning I have no time whatsoever to write a post.  Bummer.  I guess with just one day to go I’m going to blow it :(  Yeah, if only I had something to post today.  But I guess I missed it.  f%*#s@#&h#@f*#*!!!!! (translation = “Darn!”).

Hmmm, well, perhaps…  OK, stop laughing at me ;)

21 thoughts on “Too Much Posting?

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 17th of September, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. prior..

    well after reading an update from you – you said you had nothing to post – but the update was the post – does that make sense? ha!

    and I say “post away” – and do what you do…. especially when running a challenge.

    although – while on the topic of “posting too much” – I did have to unfollow a few bloggers who post almost on the hour – they clog my reader – and so sometimes people who post too many in one day I will visit weather than follow. does that make sense?

    also – did you get my email?

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Hmm, I did not get your email. I’ll look to be sure it didn’t get sent to junk.

      Yes, the missing a post because I didn’t know what to post was a little joke, which is why I said “don’t laugh at me” ;) I do know some people who post way, way too much. A post or two a day is OK, a post or two an hour? too much!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Master of Something Yet

    Trent, as I struggle to get one post out in a month, I can only watch your prolific posting in awe. Sorry I miss a lot of them at the moment but I do like to tap in occasionally so it’s good that there’s always something there for me to tap into to when I can. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          I understand. I have been very busy at work and really like it. That’s why blogging has been cutting into other creative endeavors – I have less time than I did yet am using more to write posts. Then again, I haven’t had as much time to read other blogs…

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! Of course it comes at a cost of some of my “creative time”. On the other hand, I should be spending a lot of my “creative time” editing and I guess I’ll do just about anything to avoid that ;)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Lori Ono

    That’s amazing! Well done!

    I have barely posted anything lately. I’ve been working on writing projects and hand-made books. I just did my first submission to Harlequin! Last week I submitted two haiku to a magazine and subbed 5 poems to a quarterly. It’s been a whirlwind but really exhilarating.

    I miss posting to The Spendy Pencil though. I’m going to take inspiration from your good blogging practice.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! But I need to take inspiration from you. I have a handful of projects that are currently gathering dust. I spend too much of my “creative time” writing posts for the blog instead of editing stories or working on my music projects. Good luck with all of your submissions!

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

