If We Were Having Coffee on the 3rd of September, 2016

Weekend Coffee on Cape Cod

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get a large mug of French Roast, a cuppa tea or other beverage.  It was actually a cool morning, though I think it’s going to warm up as the day goes on.  Those of you who come here for coffee often may recognize the picture at the top as meaning I’m on Cape Cod this weekend.  Actually, I’m here for a week.

This was a very busy week.  I had been away on training so I had a lot to catch up on and I was planning on being away this coming week so I had a lot to prepare.  I also volunteered for more work, so other things were added.  I stayed as busy as I could possibly be, which is pretty busy.  But busy in a good way.

Besides work, well, there was work around the house.  Again, i was away for a week and planning on being away for another week.  So a lot to do.  Beyond that, I can’t think of anything that I did.  OK, I did drive down here late Wednesday and worked from here the last two days.

I also had a hard time keeping up with the blogs, particularly on Thursday when there seemed to be some glitch in WP that made it impossible to read posts out of the Reader.  I did post a lot, but I can write a post as fast as i can read a post.  Even the poems are typed in as I think them.  So I started this week with a reminder for my weekly smile.  On Monday I shared am analogy of life as a hike and how you need to enjoy the steps, not just the vistas.  On Tuesday I did a quick Poem for Peace poem, another poem about friendship/love and then I reposted an older poem, a lullaby.  Wednesday was my Weekly Smile post and on Thursday I posted about exercise.  On Friday I posted a story I wrote about 6 years ago and had another post about some of the background to the story.  Yes, a lot of posting!

As I said, I’m down here on Cape Cod for the week.  I’m not sure how much time I’ll have on the blog.  One thing, my parents are visiting so I’ll be doing stuff with them.  I already spent a couple of hours walking the low tide beach with my dad this morning.  But I’ll be here off and on.

And that is it for this week and a little forecast for next week.  I may br very busy today, but I’ll try to stop in and visit.

How about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)  Anyway, thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

12 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 3rd of September, 2016

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      There was some glitch Thursday that made it very difficult to read people’s blogs – I had to click about 6 times to get what I usually do in 1, but it was back to normal on Thursday.
      I hope you also have a great week ahead. I’ll be by your place soon for your coffee post.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks! yes, always something do. I haven’t even started about the changing seasons yet. Half way through September I’ll slowly start going that direction, packing up shorts and things and looking at my winterizing materials….

      Like

      Reply
  1. prior..

    french roast for moi….
    and the line about walking on low tide with your dad – pretty awesome – endnote sure if you will get any of the storm from Hermine – but be safe if you do… we are having light rain here – otherwise that all is well…

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      We will have storms coming across all day Monday and Tuesday and then the storm serge from Hermine will come through on Wednesday with the strong winds and all. So far tracking pretty far out, hopefully it’ll stay far out! Part of the routine when my parents are here is walking the low tide beach. It’s very nice.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

