Weekly Smile 35 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

I’m sorry, I’m really far behind and haven’t had a chance to even think about weekly smiles.  There is a lot going on at home (good stuff and just living, nothing bad), but work has been extra busy since I’ve been back.  Several projects are coming to a head and I volunteered for a new one so I will stay busy when the current big ones end.  I didn’t realize I’d be ramping up into the new project so soon…..  And then I have been studying new stuff on my own time to help “future-proof myself.  In some ways it is part of the new project, but it is also gearing up for what’s to come.  I try to leave work at work, but this is actually more study than work.

Anyway,, yeah, I’ve been straight out and have let things slip.  But do you know what?  I’m doing it because I want to and I like it.  In fact, taking this stuff on and the sense of accomplishment I get when things fall into place are very smile worthy.

Yes, today and this week I’m smiling about work.  Odd?  Perhaps, but if you can’t smile about work then you need to reexamine your life – it eats up so much time you have to like it even if it is just a short term job to keep food on the table.  I’ve done some really awful jobs in my life, but I’ve always brought a good attitude in and made even the worst enjoyable.

So that’s my smile this week, work.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

20 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 35 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: Weekly Smile | Ute smile

  2. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 3rd of September, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

  3. Pingback: Weekly smile! | CRAZY LIFE

  4. Pingback: Adjusting: Trent’s Weekly Smile | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  5. Zee

    This is so important what you said about enjoying the work you do, because more often than not people are miserable doing their work and this also compromises the efficiency of work.

    Hmmm, what made me smile this week….well…small things, like chatting up with my friends :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      As I’ve said, if worked some pretty nasty jobs when I was young, but I always tried to have a good attitude about it. A bad attitude makes the job worse, not better! I understand being miserable (usually it’s a people thing), but life is so much better when you can enjoy what you do!
      Small things are often more important than big things. Life is made of all of those small things. And chatting with friends is particularly important :)

      Like

      Reply
  6. Pingback: School Days #WeeklySmile | Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

  7. Corina

    It’s good when you can smile about work. I’m smiling about school starting back up soon. It will let me get back to some sort of schedule. Things have been so out of my control but my daughter is feeling better and coming to the end of her first trimester so I should be needed less. Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  8. Pingback: Weekly Smile 35 #weeklysmile – ladyleemanila

Express Yourself

