If We Were Having Coffee at the AirPort

for-trents-coffee-time

Hello and Welcome!  Let’s go find a nice coffee shop here at the airport and chat as we wait for my plane.  Those of you who have been to my place for coffee may be looking at that picture at the top and shrugging (except for Y – thanks Y!).  Yeah, that’s my travel mug that Y got me for when I’m on the road.  Although I’m writing in the evening I plan on posting this when I’m on my way to the Oklahoma City Airport (OKC), but you may catch up with me in STL (St. Louis Airport) or BWI (Baltimore/Washington Airport) or even in MHT (Manchester, NH Airport).

So that was my week.  A flight to from MHT to OKC on Monday.  Actually, it was four flights: MHT – BWI; BWI – STL; STL – DAL (Dallas Love Field); DAL – OKC.  Yeah, a long day of travel, about 9 hours take of to final touch down.  Then I had training for the rest of the week.  The training was interesting, but long days of this type of training are tiring.  When not working/training, it was mostly dull, but I caught up with an old friend.

As far as blogging goes, I didn’t read much but I tried to post a lot.  On Sunday I put up my Weekly Smile reminder for week 33.  I also reblogged a post from forgottenmeadows about a poem share event.  On Monday I posted a silly post about being away.  On Tuesday I first posted another bit of silliness about only receiving 8 posts in 24 hours, but later also reblogged a poem of mine because I was reminded of it by another post from Zee.  Wednesday I put up my Weekly Smile 34 post.  On Thursday I had a quick post about being in Oklahoma for the first time since I did ATC training here years ago.  On Friday I reposted a story from two years ago.

That, in a nutshell, was my week.  How was yours?  Anything good happen?

Oh drat, I have to run and catch a plane.  I need to run!  We’ll talk soon!

Anyway, if you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)  Anyway, thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

 

27 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee at the AirPort

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Thanks. I don’t really like to fly, particularly long days like Monday and Saturday – all day travel days, but there are worse things to do.
      I hope you have a great week too!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  1. Rowena

    Hi Trent,
    I realised that it’s been about 9 years since I last caught a plane. We tend to drive most of the time so we have the car with us. Not sure about the work travel thing unless you have a chance to look around.
    The big event here last week was our daughter’s performance at the Sydney Opera House. I can’t say that it was seeing her perform because we couldn’t see her. My parents and Mister saw her as they sat further up. AS luck would have it, it was the worst weather we’ve had in ages and it was freezing cold (Sydney style) and wet. It was a fabulous unforgettable experience.
    Aside from my ballet class, I took it easy the rest of the week.
    Hope you have a great week!
    xx Rowena

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I hate flying but I do it a lot. This is my second business trip this year. Sometimes I do have time to be a tourist, but this time only a little bit when my friends showed me the city.
      I’ve been reading the blogs but not commenting (no time….) so I did see a few posts about your daughter’s concert. Still cool even if you couldn’t see her.
      I don’t know how they do Starbucks in Oz, but i can understand why you wouldn’t like it. The thing is, for a “fast food” coffee place/chain (not a true coffee shop or cafe), they are the best we have. DD is awful, awful and makes SB look like a slice of heaven in comparison. Of course a moms & pops shop or true cafe is a trillion times better, but most of the time you just don’t have the time.
      I hope your ballet class continues to go well and that you have a great week!

      Like

      Reply
  2. thecoffeebeanbrain

    I love having coffee on airports while waiting for the plane. I’m kind of observant about the different scenes and activities going on, except for when I’m really tired from a long travel or when there’s a hassle on my trip. I’ve never thought of bringing a mug or cup to travel but I might next time. Seems pretty convenient. :)

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Actually, it’s a virtual mug used only for coffee shares when I’m away – I do carry a water filter so I can always have fresh water without paying huge amounts.

      If I have time it’s nice to relax in an airport lounge or coffee shop. I try to limit the caffeine a little because I sometimes get vertigo when I fly, but a decent coffee shop is a nice place wait for a plane.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          Y made it for me for whan I do the coffee share on Cape Cod, but I already had two different pictures I use for that (I’m down there for about 1/3 of the coffee shares) so I decided to keep this just for travel.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It is a pretty nice cup for when I’m on the road. I have my McDonald’s Pub mug for new Hampshire, Beatles mugs for Cape Cod and also some miscellaneous mugs for Cape Cod. I needed a picture for when I am traveling.
      As I said, only an hour so not really jet lagged, but tired after a full day of travel – Almost 7 hours from take off to landing.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

