Weekly Smile 34 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

As some of you know, I’m not home right now.  Actually, I’m not even at a place I can post this right now – I wrote this last night (actually, I’m writing this now, but “now” is the night before I am going to schedule this to be posted).  Right now I am in Oklahoma City.

Today I caught up with a friend who now lives here.  Ironically we met here and both went to New Hampshire for work.  He has moved several times and has been married since I saw him last.  It was a nice visit.  It was also interesting seeing this city.  So much has changed, mostly for the better.  There are some nice areas and nice things.  I mean, I was only out for a couple of hours, but still, it looked nice.  Of course, there are still more oil wells at the airport alone than on the whole east coast, so some things haven’t changed.

That was this weeks smile, old friends and memories from when I was just a kid starting off.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

19 thoughts on “Weekly Smile 34 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee at the AirPort | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: The Weekly Smile…Kittens! | The View from the Porch

  3. Pingback: Three Things Thursday: August 25, 2016 – ladyleemanila

  4. prior..

    hi T – had dinner with a new friend this week – so a bit different from your memory lane – but refreshing with that friendship stuff!
    truly worth smiling about – anyhow – safe travels and peace

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. prior..

        agree! and side note – this was the first 100% vegan meal we ever hosted – we are big carnivores here – well omnivores – lol – but our guest was vegan and wow T – they have some cool options these days – one item we had was this veggies with fake chicken (textured soy) and I thought I bought the wrong thing – I thought it was real chicken – but it was not!
        and then the burger was ten veggies – not the usual black bean – and some cous cous –
        anyhow – was decent for vegan meal – 😌

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
  5. Zee

    Well my week was bumpy. Let’s not talk about it. But I’m glad you caught up with your old friend. It’s always a pleasure to take walk down a memory lane. Have a great day ahead Trent :)

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply

Express Yourself

