Media Monday – Washingto DC

For Throwback Thursday today I decided to repost this from exactly two years ago. I hope you enjoy the trip to DC! (As always, in the bottom gallery, click on a picture to see more detail then use the arrows to scroll through them)

Trent's World (the Blog)

US CapitalI took a business trip to Washington DC last week. I like to make the most of any travel opportunity I am given. Since I had most late afternoons and evenings free I took advantage of it and played tourist.

View original post 176 more words

21 thoughts on “Media Monday – Washingto DC

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 20th of August 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      “Tourist pictures” can be fun. Are you going to post any from your little trip? Unfortunately my trip coming up isn’t anywhere as interesting as Washington DC. In fact, Oklahoma is very different than DC ;) (If you don’t know Oklahoma, Google it.) We have a major facility there and I’m doing training all week.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          I’m a scientist in the army and… no, actually, I work for the super-villain Dr. Evil and… no, no, I’ll email you the answer because I don’t say often on the blog, but it is nothing sinister or to do with military or any thing.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          1. Zee

            Hahah Oooh !! I can only check the mail when I get back home ( which is by Tuesday) but you have now made me very curious ;) but as you said it’s nothing sinister or to with military, hmmmm…🤔😲

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I was down there in April and I think the scaffolding was up then. It was whirl-wind tour that time and I didn’t have one second to play tourist so I didn’t pay much attention.
      I was wondering if you’d stop by to see your new city :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

