Reminder – I want your Smiles! #weeklysmile 32

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

For my Weekly Smile this week I talked about using my phone’s camera.  I often carry my good camera with me, particularly when I visit Cape Cod.  This weekend I decided to leave it in NH.  I also left my phone in the cottage unless I absolutely needed it.  My first reaction was, “Doesn’t Murphy’s Law always do this to me, that when i don’t have my camera i see a ton of stuff i want to photograph?”  But then I started to just enjoy what I was seeing.  I was staying in the moment, watching for the time, not the future.  i wasn’t looking through a lens or at my phone, i was looking at what caught my attention.

Being into photography has really sharpened my senses, but occasionally it is great to experience life first hand, without a camera.  It was a huge smile this weekend.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

10 thoughts on “Reminder – I want your Smiles! #weeklysmile 32

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 20th of August 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

Express Yourself

