Reminder – Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 31

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

For this week’s Weekly Smile I talked about using an app to track a walk I was taking and accidentally left it on when I drove away setting all types of personal bests.  Today I stopped at the same place but it was sunny and warm.  I tried the app again but this time remembered to turn it off at the end of my walk.  So, I walked 1hr, 29 m and 59 sec (let’s call it an hour and a half, OK?)I walked 6.14 miles (9.88 km) with an average pace of 14:39 min/mile (about 9 m/km).  I won’t complain and have a great smile for that walk – it was very pretty on the path.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up (or click the little blue frog below). While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link usually between 7 and 8 AM EST.  I also try to post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

 

30 thoughts on “Reminder – Want Your Smiles! #weeklysmile 31

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 13th of August 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It’s a record that won’t be beat for quite a while! Just staying active with walking and such is good, as I’m sure as an up-and-coming medical professional you are aware. i sometimes go overboard, but I have a tendency to high blood pressure which is kept in check through exercise. I hope yo get off your lazy ass and… oops, sorry… ;) i hope your exercise routine goes well :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
      1. Zee

        Oh yes, that’s one of the best ways to control BP. Exercise and walk ! Keeps yo healthy wealthy and wise ;) :D

        And yes, I’m hoping too. Since even my health is taking a downfall because of sedentary lifestyle !

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          You just have to do something to make the exercise fun. My mind stays very active when I run and walk so I think about a lot of stuff – it gives me time to write stories and such. Have to figure out something that works for you so it isn’t boring or tiring.

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
            1. trentpmcd Post author

              There is a new saying, “sitting is the new smoking”. I’m sure you get it, but I will still explain a little – smoking used to be the big fight health conscious people waged. These days it’s the sedentary lifestyle and how many hours a day people spend plopped down at a desk or in front of a computer or TV. Anyway, my knees don’t hurt unless I do something to them, nor does my back ;)

              Liked by 1 person

              Reply
                1. trentpmcd Post author

                  I remember being about your age and feeling old. I’m not sure why – I guess as my time at school came to an end I felt it had sucked the life out of me. Or perhaps that the new freshman were so young! There were a couple of other times in my life that I suddenly felt old for some odd reason or another. But now that I am old (well, in comparison to you), I no longer feel old. Sometimes it’s just a state of mind. Oh, and physical fitness…

                  Liked by 1 person

                  Reply
                  1. Zee

                    I think you are right about that feeling of “life being sucked out of you” around this age. Because things pile up and we don’t know how to effectively deal with stresses at this stage as compared to when we are a little older.

                    Plus state of mind matters a lot! If you have more of a positive outlook about things (and aren’t as great of a whiner as me ) then things are a little easier too 😌

                    Liked by 1 person

                    Reply
                    1. Zee

                      Trent 😭😭😭 somethings definitely wrong with my WordPress! I’m sure of it now. My ping backs from blog aren’t working either😲 what’s happening? What do I do ?😰

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. trentpmcd Post author

                      My guess, and guess only, is that WP decided you were commenting too much since you’ve been trying to catch up after being away for a while. Suddenly there are tons of “Zee comments” filling WP and they shut you off ;) I don’t know what you can do – maybe put up a post asking people to check their spam folders to see if your comments are being sent there is a start. Not sure.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Zee

                      Hahaha omg that would be of great help if it could happen😅 “Freedom movement for Zee”😭
                      (I’ll try again on my next post. I really really hope ping backs starts working by then 😲 )

                      Liked by 1 person

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Spin a chair better with one hand? I need to hear the story behind that one! Or see a video ;) Part of a performance or just in general, you know, for when you just have to spin a chair? :D

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
          1. trentpmcd Post author

            Actually, seeing your name a lot today is interesting because I’ve been working on a little music project today, the first I’ve been involved in for several week. I’m taking the slow movement of a piano sonata I wrote (and didn’t like – the little sonata (sonatina) in C on my music page) and transcribing it for analog modular synthesizer. So today I’m doing silly electronic stuff that relates to the non-electronic world – finding just the right sound for each part, coming up with phrasing that works for that part and for the sound I picked, etc. Sitting in a darkened studio with glowing lights is very far removed from what you are doing! A different corner of the music world.

            Like

            Reply

Express Yourself

