If We Were Having Coffee on the 6th of August, 2016

Beatles and Coffee

Hello and Welcome!  Come on in and I’ll get you a nice strong French Roast, cuppa tea or other beverage!  It’s not really hot here, but it is on the warm side and a little muggy.  They say there may be showers or storms coming through this afternoon.   And where are we?  Some of you might be able to tell from the Beatles mug collection that we are on Cape Cod.

I may rush you a little more than usual because I’m not in my “office” and am working out on the kitchen table.  Yes, more social, but a little harder to type for me.  We have a visitor and she is staying in the spare bedroom, i.e., my office.   Anyway, it’s going to be a busy day as there is a lot to do before the rain.

It was a typical busy week, with work taking a huge amount of time and effort.  Not complaining!  I do like being busy rather than doing nothing.  Sometimes it’s a bit much, but over all it’s pretty good.

And though I was busy, I can’t think of a thing I did this week.  Yes, it was one of those types of weeks….

I tried visiting blogs, but it was a little difficult as I didn’t seem to have the time.  I did a fair amount of posting, but not a huge amount.  On Sunday I did my typical Weekly Smile Reminder.  On Monday I did a repost from two years ago, a little poem.  On Tuesday I put up a poem about long distance friendships (very appropriate for a blog).  On Wednesday was my Weekly Smile (Check out everyone’s smile!)  On Thursday I did a bit of a throwback about my dog Fiyero and his red ball.  And on Friday I posted a bit of philosophy about the direction of time and foreshadowing in fiction.

OK, I’m getting ready to leave, but we can still chat a little.  If you are havig coffee I’ll try to stop by.  But I need to start moving (Yes, I already did a kayak ride and such this AM, but there is more to do…)

So that was my week, and it was good week, if busy.  How about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)  Anyway, thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

31 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 6th of August, 2016

  1. Prior-2001

    Hi T -‘happy Monday – and glad last week was God for you -‘and you know I liked the Thursday portrait post!
    Anyhow – my week was busy and seriously – blink of an eye and it was the first well of August gone -‘crazy fast – but July felt nicely paced – hmmmm

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
      1. Prior-2001

        Ha! I love the good and God –
        And the summer is almost over here as my son starts school orientation next week – so for him or is done!
        That is crazy! But I guess summer stuff still goes on and on until Labor Day – ;)

        Liked by 1 person

        Reply
        1. trentpmcd Post author

          In your original comment you said something about being glad I had a God week, so I had to reply in kind :)
          My big summer vacation (actually just to Cape Cod, but my parents will be joining us) is the week of labor Day, so for me Summer goes into September (21st ;) )

          Liked by 1 person

          Reply
          1. Prior-2001

            Oh that is cool – and summer used to reach September for us too – when the boys were younger – Virginia beach in September was the place to go – it is called “locals” time and they have live music and prices drop and few crowds –
            Well I bet you are excited to see the family – ;)

            Liked by 1 person

            Reply
  2. lifeconfusions

    Well it’s been only two days since my freedom and I’m still kinda in denial. I’ve to remind myself every few hours or so “hey no uni/exams stress, you are absolutely free!”

    But I do have a lot of things planned for these vacations. I just hope I achieve my goals despite of my lazy ass (as you are well aware :D )

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I understand being in denial about it, but hey, your free! I hope you find time to do all of those things you want, achieve those goals, and still have some lazy time left over :)

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Connie T

    I didn’t do a coffee post but I did a regular post about a bird and a crab and the ocean. You even came by. That was nice of you. You did a lot of posts for the week. It must be nice to go out and jump in the kayak when ever you want to. It is a long trip for me to do that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I try to post every day, but don’t always succeed. When I’m at “home” in new Hampshire, I don’t kayak very often, but when I’m at the cottage on Cape Cod I can have the boat in the water in 5 minutes and so I do – I’ve been out at least once a month this year.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      Pretty busy and I am getting a lot done even if I don’t remember what it is. Of course, some of the stuff isn’t getting done, like mowing, but it has been a dry summer so the “grass” is pretty short. I say “grass” because I think the ratio of weeds to actual grass is about 5 to 1 towards the weeds ;)

      I hope you have a great week!

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  4. Pingback: Weekend Coffee Share: Househunting again – It's Mayur Remember?

  5. Pingback: Househunting again – It's Mayur Remember?

  6. Corina

    Enjoy your time before the rain. One thing I want to do this week is make the dining room my work area for writing and for home school. It’s just me here so i don’t use the dining room. It ends up being the place where everything ends up until it is put away. Time to put away!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It looks like the rain might miss us. The problem with using the dining room here is the computer – no nice keyboard, no mouse and a small screen. Hope your writing/home school area works out well.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      We had some much needed rain earlier this week but we still can do with a bit more. Not that I’m happy about it happening while I’m away for the weekend… Do check out the weekly smile and participate if you have time! I’ll be by your way (virtually) soon for some coffee.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

