Reminder – I Want Your Smiles :)

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Yesterday morning I took a relatively early kayak ride.  When I reached the ocean I decided to swim.  Sometimes I just wade out, but this time I took off shirt, sunglasses, Teva’s etc.  Stop that, this is a G-Rated post!  I usually wear a swimsuit when kayaking and yesterday was no different.  So I waded out a ways and then dove in, swimming under water for as long as I could.  I dog paddled a little farther out then turned around and breast-stroked until it was so shallow I was being silly.  I go out, dressed, hopped in the kayak (a short walk away) and paddled back to the cottage.

Just after getting back and taking care of the dogs I went to a close beach and swam for a while.  I swam straight out until it was over my head, then went back and forth between break-walls for 45 minutes before coming back in.  I dried off then went back to the cottage.

After lunch I wen one more time.  Again, I just dropped my stuff in the sand and walked into the water and swam for 20 minutes, came in, dried off and left.  Oh, part of the drying process is sitting in the sun for 10 minutes :)

I love to swim but don’t do it very often.  And there is something about swimming in the ocean.  I may be weird, but I actually like the way the salt water feels on my skin.  Of course I scrub it off went I get back.  I like everything about it except getting saltwater up my nose ;)

So I had a great smile, swimming three different times yesterday.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up. While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

Note – the weekly smile runs Wednesday Morning to Wednesday morning.  I post in the morning (Eastern US) and put up the link.  I usually also post on Sunday as a reminder.  People can and do join throughout the week.

12 thoughts on “Reminder – I Want Your Smiles :)

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 6th of August, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

        1. trentpmcd Post author

          You do capture some great expressions from her. All of the boxers we’ve had have been very expressive, but our first was the best – you knew exactly what he was thinking at ll times.

          Like

          Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I do a lot of kayaking, but usually not much swimming. It was just so hot yesterday that i had to do something refreshing. I’m glad it brought back good memories. We all need something to smile about and poems a re good way of doing it.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

