If We Were Having Coffee on the 30th of July

Weekend Coffee on Cape Cod

Hello and Wlecome!  Come on in and I’ll get you nice large French Roast, a cuppa tea or other beverage.  Actually, it’s almost noon so I might have to get you a cold soda, fresh lemon aid or iced tea or something.  It isn’t super hot but it is humid so feels warm. Then again, the breeze feels great!  And were are we?  Some of my readers may know that the Edward Gorey mug (not batman!) is close to his house on Cape Cod.  Actually, I’m in Dennis Port, but that’s pretty close to Yarmouth.

I’m a little late because this morning I walked dogs, kayaked several miles to the beach, swam, kayaked back, let dogs outside to play, drove to another beach swam laps (back and forth across the beach), dried off, came back, took dogs for a walk, played dogs outside and.. well, it’s 11:15 AM and I’ve had a full day already and 1,000,000,000 more plans!  Isn’t summer great?

Work was very busy this, more so than most.  Can’t say a whole lot except I spent time coordinating things and attending meetings.  Ah, the life of a PM!  For me, most of the time, that’s “Program Manager”, though occasionally I do “Project Management”.  And a lot of learning.

It was a hot week.  I did the usual exercising and such.  I also did a pass through of my stories that I’m bringing together for a short story collection.  Almost there…  Besides that..  I drove down here Wednesday evening, Thursday I worked but took a long walk in the woods and Friday was pretty much the same.

I had little time for blogging but threw out a bunch of posts just to stay in practice.  Sunday was my Weekly Smile Reminder, Monday was a silly, tongue in cheek post about Twitter, Tuesday was a poem about the past and future, Wednesday was my Weekly Smile 30 (check it out and other people’s smiles!).  Thursday I posted two Friday Fictioneer 100 word stories (here and here).  And then on Friday I posted a short story in dialog form about summer camp.

Well, today I’m taking as a action day.  I may go back to the beach or on the kayak again.  I most likely will walk in the woods.  And there is a million other things, ending with sitting by the fire pit in the evening.  You can join me if you have time, but I’m going to sign off here and start doing! (as if I haven’t already ;) )

So that was my week, and it was good week, if busy.  How about you?  How has your week been?  I hope it was good!  If you do a coffee post I’ll try to catch up,  If you don’t do a coffee post, perhaps you should consider it ;)  Anyway, thanks for stopping by and I hope to see you soon!

The Weekend Coffee Share is hosted by Part Time Monster (note that the site has changed!).  You can join this week’s Coffee Share on her blog or by clicking on the “Linkup Linky“.  In fact, I encourage you to click on the “linky” to see what’s been going on in the lives of other bloggers and even join us if you haven’t before.

18 thoughts on “If We Were Having Coffee on the 30th of July

  1. Prior-2001

    well it did not log me out to come here- woo hoo.

    and the fire pit invitation – wish I could join ya – maybe another time. and laughing at the “1,000,000,000 more plans…” ha!
    summer is great – peace

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      So far I have a few hundred thousand done, just nine hundred million more to go ;) Glad you weren’t kicked out – not sure why that would happen. Are you on your phone or a computer?

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  2. bettylouise31

    It sounds like you had a good week and having fun day today. I am very worried as we are waitng to take Kato to the Vet. I am afraid he might be dying. It will hurt very much, but it might be best as I don’t know how much longer we will beable to care for him.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. trentpmcd Post author

      It has been a busy but good week and today is the perfect ending for it. I’m sorry about Kato. It is hard to lose furry-family and even thinking about the chance can be difficult.
      I’ll be by later to see you on your coffee post.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply
  3. Corina

    My week wasn’t mine as I dealt with my daughter’s issues (early pregnancy), taking her from one medical facility to another and keeping the boys all day and night and running her errands for her. I think she’s finally better after a half day of an IV to treat dehydration.

    Tomorrow I will be a vendor (Jamberry) at the county fair. So I’m looking forward to that.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Express Yourself

