Reminder – Weekly Smile 29 #weeklysmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

Weekly Smile #WeeklySmile

The sun is bright and hot.  Well, it is July, so I guess I shouldn’t expect anything different.  And as long as it is sunny I need to take advantage of it.  Right now I have a solar panel charging my Kindle Fire.  The little battery I usually charge by day is full and has only been brought down a little each not as I use it for my phone.  I’ve plugged my phone into the wall twice since April.  The Kindle Fire three times.  i don’t know what will happen in winter, if I’ll be able to get any charge at all, but at least i should be able to charge for free, and carbon free, for at least six months a year.

As i look out at the charger sitting in the sun I smile.

What made you smile this week?

If you haven’t seen it, here is a little background to The Weekly Smile as well as some quick guidelines.

So, what made you smile this week? Write about it and post on the link-up. While you’re there, read what everyone else is smiling about! And come back to it later, if last week is any indication new smiles will be added daily!

 

6 thoughts on “Reminder – Weekly Smile 29 #weeklysmile

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 30th of July | Trent's World (the Blog)

  2. Pingback: I’m No Artist  | Wasted Days And Wasted Nights

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      I’ve had an ereader since the very first kindle and love it. i don’t use it as much as I used to any more. perhaps I should start using it more often again… I can see how that would be a great smile.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Express Yourself

