A World Away

I haven’t posted a new poem for my “Tuesday Poetics” in ages. I decided to go back two years and see what I would find. Here is a little something about those wonderful times when for a fleeting moment you’ve truly seen another person. Go take a look!

Trent's World (the Blog)

Window

I caught a glimpse
Of the universe that is you
The light of another
Had entered my cell
For a moment my heart sang
Then the veil fell
Curtains shuttered
The window closed once again
 

View original post 137 more words

7 thoughts on “A World Away

  1. Pingback: If We Were Having Coffee on the 9th of July, 2016 | Trent's World (the Blog)

    1. trentpmcd Post author

      OK, 2 years and 4 days! When I dig up old posts I like to try to go back over a year so most of the people reading are either new or have forgot it.

      Like

      Reply

Express Yourself

